We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice”
Review of Hotel Villa Licht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Licht
Ranked #3 of 34 Kitzbuhel B&B and Inns
patras
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 11 January 2009

We had great time in Kitzbuhel. The hotel was excellent,the personell very friendly especially with children and the atmosphere was very warm.I will recommend the above Hotel for those who wants a very quit and warn stay.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
18
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2008

February 2008 was my 41st visit to Kitzbuhel and I have stayed at the Hotel Villa Licht the last 20 visits. The Hotel Villa Licht is a wonderful place to spend a vacation, it is very close to the center of Kitzbuhel and a short walk to the Hahenkam ski lift.The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the Hotel provides an excellent breakfast. However, there are other aspects on the Hotel Villa Licht that make it so apecial, it has a quaint little bar where you can enjoy a beverage and meet other guests from around the world and the owner Renate is an exceptional host, she is very knowledgeable of the events and restaurants in the Kitzbuhel area and she is a very warm and genuine person who make you feel very much at home.The Hotel Villa Licht is like a second home to me, I would never consider staying anywhere else on my visits to Kitzbuhel. I might add that Kitzbuhel is a wonderful place to visit, my 41 visits is a testament to that fact.

  • Liked — The warmth and frienliness of the owner
  • Disliked — Frankly, nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiier02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2008

Once you have stayed at the Licht it's very likely you will want to return year after year as many other guests do, making very good friends along the way. Its proximity to everything in town is a real plus. Being a B&B is also a real asset in a destination with so many wonderful and reasonable restaurants nearby. And not withstanding how exciting your day outdoors might have been it's always a pleasure to return to the hotel bar and enjoy the remarkable hospitality and personal attention. Finally where else these days would one find a place where more than just a few guests have been coming there twenty years or more. The Licht is such a place, full of atmosphere, a little jewel in one of Europe's finest resort destinations. I know as I have been a guest there more than twenty years but please only recommend to your very best friends.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank paoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2008

Primo March I stayed with my family for a week at Hotel Villa Licht.

A small, cozy hotel with relaxed-, friendly atmosphere. We found the place exceptionally welcoming and personable. It was obvious that the owner Renate Tenmann and her staff really love what they do. All those small details. We always got the impression that they all really cared about our well-being and always went out of their way to attend to our questions and requests. The place is impeccably clean, breakfast buffet of great choice, guest computer and wifi in the chillout area, etc.

Situated in a quiet area yet only 100 yards from the town center and 300 yards from the gondola that takes you up to the mountain.

All in all a highly recommendable hotel.

  • Liked — The relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Like a home away from home.
  • Disliked — No minibar. But they brought anything we wanted to the room from the bar, so it wasn't a problem.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dee025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2008

Villa Licht is ideally situated within walking distance (even in ski boots! ) of the Hahnenkamm ski lift station, and only 200 metres from the centre of Kitzbühel.

There is a very friendly atmosphere at Licht, and the staff is great. Especially Renate, the Manager, does everything to make the guests feel at home. The rooms are spacy and has everything you need. It is not like a luxury hotel, but more like a luxury bed and breakfast.

The breakfast buffet is good, with high quality food. Again, it is not as big as a hotel buffet with 1,000 guests but still plenty to choose from. The service is very personal, with the staff knowing if you want coffee or tea from your second morning.

Renate recommended two really good restaurants just outside Kitzbühel (transport cost €5 per person). First, there was a place called Restaurant Saukaserstube, which was a Tyrolian restaurant with high ambitions. The food was fantastic, and I was quite amazed to learn that they had 12 different vintages of Dom Perignon in their wine cellar. Second, there was a place called Gasthof Bärnbichl, a very friendly restaurant with traditional Tyrolian food. I can recommend both these places, and they are both worth the short taxi ride from central Kitzbühel.

We are likely to go back to Kitzbühel, and we would certainly stay at Villa Licht again.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — 180 Euro per couple is quite a lot
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dreyfus111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2008

Hotel Licht is a cosy and homey B&B centrally located in Kitz. The place has kept the Tyrolean interior and hospitality tradition. The service is great, the rooms are nice, clean and worm. There are so many great details that you do not even think about, but that contribute to the cosiness of the place.
If you are on a romantic trip or with your family Hotel Licht is highly recommended, but are you an youngster looking for fun and action, then you need to fin another place.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2007

I've stayed here many times over many ears. It started off a as cheap and cheerful B&B. It is now a very comfortable B&B. Not cheap at all, but very comfortable.
There are a few family suites and 2 or 3 apartments (which Ihaven't seen). All the rooms I've had have been very snug.
Breakfast is good; cold meat, cheese, salads, breads, eggs, bacon. Te small bar is fine. Renate, who owns and runs the place, is very pleasant and efficient.
The ski boot room is warm with some kit for ski servicing.

  • Liked — Friendliness, quality of accomodation
  • Disliked — Cost
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank theblackhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.8 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Resch
Hotel Resch
#17 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.3 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#16 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Licht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Licht

Property: Hotel Villa Licht
Address: Franz-Reisch-Strasse 8, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Licht 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Licht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Licht Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing