We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home in Kitzbuhel”
Review of Hotel Villa Licht

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kitzbuhel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Villa Licht
Ranked #4 of 34 Kitzbuhel B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home in Kitzbuhel”
Reviewed 16 March 2009

Traveling to Austria for the first time with two young children, we felt Villa Licht was a warm, comfortable, relaxing home away from home. The hotel rooms and common areas are immaculate, up-to-date, spacious and decorated with care. The owner and staff were absolutely wonderful. They decorated our breakfast table every morning with toys for our 6 and 9 year old boys, who relished in the attention. Breakfast is plentiful, fresh and can be made to order. We stayed in a spacious suite, with plenty of linens, hot water and ammenities. It's a 5-minute walk to the Hannenkahm ski lift and several fabulous local restaurants. I hope we can return in the summer to hike the hills and once again stay at Villa Licht.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
18
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2009

We stayed at Hotel Licht with my wife for 3 days on January 6th. We loved it. The rooms are very spacious. Ours had WC and shower in seperate rooms (within the hotel room), which I found a good idea. The staff is very friendly. The hotel has 2 rooms that you can spend time with friends, a spacious (red toned) bar and a sitting area by the fireplace.
It is located 50m from the pedestrian zone of Kitzbuhel, so it was comfortable walking to and from the restaurants in the evening. With -15C we really appreciated it. We rented ski equipment just across the street and walked about 200m to the ski lifts (Hahnenkambahn). So the car that we had rented from Munich moved gain only when we left.
All in all we would go there again.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockholm
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2009

Freindly warm athmosphere,clean,perfectly location in Kitzbuhel
close to evrything,excellent staff who is always there to help You
and with a smile.

  • Liked — location clean freindly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank marieheleneStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patras
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2009

We had great time in Kitzbuhel. The hotel was excellent,the personell very friendly especially with children and the atmosphere was very warm.I will recommend the above Hotel for those who wants a very quit and warn stay.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2008

February 2008 was my 41st visit to Kitzbuhel and I have stayed at the Hotel Villa Licht the last 20 visits. The Hotel Villa Licht is a wonderful place to spend a vacation, it is very close to the center of Kitzbuhel and a short walk to the Hahenkam ski lift.The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the Hotel provides an excellent breakfast. However, there are other aspects on the Hotel Villa Licht that make it so apecial, it has a quaint little bar where you can enjoy a beverage and meet other guests from around the world and the owner Renate is an exceptional host, she is very knowledgeable of the events and restaurants in the Kitzbuhel area and she is a very warm and genuine person who make you feel very much at home.The Hotel Villa Licht is like a second home to me, I would never consider staying anywhere else on my visits to Kitzbuhel. I might add that Kitzbuhel is a wonderful place to visit, my 41 visits is a testament to that fact.

  • Liked — The warmth and frienliness of the owner
  • Disliked — Frankly, nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiier02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2008

Once you have stayed at the Licht it's very likely you will want to return year after year as many other guests do, making very good friends along the way. Its proximity to everything in town is a real plus. Being a B&B is also a real asset in a destination with so many wonderful and reasonable restaurants nearby. And not withstanding how exciting your day outdoors might have been it's always a pleasure to return to the hotel bar and enjoy the remarkable hospitality and personal attention. Finally where else these days would one find a place where more than just a few guests have been coming there twenty years or more. The Licht is such a place, full of atmosphere, a little jewel in one of Europe's finest resort destinations. I know as I have been a guest there more than twenty years but please only recommend to your very best friends.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank paoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2008

Primo March I stayed with my family for a week at Hotel Villa Licht.

A small, cozy hotel with relaxed-, friendly atmosphere. We found the place exceptionally welcoming and personable. It was obvious that the owner Renate Tenmann and her staff really love what they do. All those small details. We always got the impression that they all really cared about our well-being and always went out of their way to attend to our questions and requests. The place is impeccably clean, breakfast buffet of great choice, guest computer and wifi in the chillout area, etc.

Situated in a quiet area yet only 100 yards from the town center and 300 yards from the gondola that takes you up to the mountain.

All in all a highly recommendable hotel.

  • Liked — The relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Like a home away from home.
  • Disliked — No minibar. But they brought anything we wanted to the room from the bar, so it wasn't a problem.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dee025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.3 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#19 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Reisch
Sporthotel Reisch
#9 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.8 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Licht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Licht

Property: Hotel Villa Licht
Address: Franz-Reisch-Strasse 8, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Licht 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Licht Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing