We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kaiser Kitzbuhel
Nearby Hotels
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
US$282
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zur Tenne(Kitzbuhel)
US$250
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
11
5
9
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
5
9
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2009

Read all the bad reviews shortly after booking but having been on plenty of trips like this have plenty of experience of spoiled kids(just because you are over 18 doesn't make you ineligable for this category!) who expect the ritz on a small budget, get real! The Kaiser was pleasantly surprising.
Meals - generous portions of food which was simple but certainly nothing to complain about, packed lunches were a help yourself affair which were perfectly adequate and kept many of our groups spending down to a minimum.
Bar - Pretty much the cheapest drinks in Kitz, pool table plenty of space even with 70 in our group, very friendly bar staff.
Rooms - Pretty massive rooms, mostly en-suite(which is good for the price) bunk beds in most, furniture is adequate, any proper ski holiday should involve as little time spent in the rooms as possible anyway!
Ski Locker - Not the best arrangement, cold damp boot room and padlocked sheds for skis but saying that we didn't have any issues with theft or anything so maybe i'm just used to plush storage facilities for my expensive equipment.
Cleaning - bins were changed daily, rooms could have been a little fresher, but with the kind of group we had its probably best the staff left them to it for the week...students!
Overall -
Great value for money, friendly, efficient and helpful staff who are always checking everything is ok, plenty of space for school groups or Uni students, good wholesome dining arrangement and a cheap bar only five minutes walk from Kitzbuhel centre.
Hopefully thats a fairly comprehensive review of the place unlike some of the ones on this site.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stirsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

I have just returned from taking a group of 43 children and 5 adults on a school ski trip and I have nothing but brilliant comments to make about the hotel and its staff.

The hotel is clearly not attempting to compete with the luxury market in Kitzbuhel and so rooms and facilities are 'basic' however we found that each room was very well kept and of an excellent standard for the price. So much so that if I ever return on a school trip or personal holiday I will be staying here.

First impressions were better than expected. Not sure if that was because the photo's I had seen of the place were old or of poor standard but it certainly has had a fresh lick of bright yellow paint which makes it look extremely bright and fresh. Inside is well decorated and has lovely authentic Austrian touches.

We had rooms of various shapes and sizes and this added to the traditional feel of the hotel. Each room was en-suite and all the bathrooms were sparkling clean. The beds were extremely comfortable also and there was plenty of furniture to house clothes and other belongings. To put things in perspective I had recently paid £165 to spend one night in the Apex International hotel in Edinburgh and all things being considered I would prefer to stay in the Hotel Kaiser.

The pool table, air hockey and table football also kept the children entertained for periods when in the hotel.

The food was excellent. Breakfast was traditional Austrian breakfast of rolls, cheese and different types of cooked meat, jam, cereals, hot chocolate, tea, coffee. We had the rolls again for lunch together with a chocolate wafer and cartons of juice. We all thought this was more than sufficient and we did not have a single complaint or ‘moan’ from any of the pupils. If you are so small minded that you want bacon, eggs, sausages etc stay in UK, “when in Rome" as they say. Dinner was varied and all plates went back to the kitchen being emptied. The service from the waitresses was always efficient and they were always extremely courteous.

The location was excellent. Within walking distance of the town centre or 200m to the bus stop where you can catch a free bus to the different gondola stations. It is also about 400m from a supermarket which is always handy.

The gems of the hotel really are the staff with owner/manager Michael the most helpful person I have ever met. With a group of 49 people we did not have a shortage of requests but nothing was ever too much trouble for him. This included offering to clean up one of our pupil's vomit. We had to insist that we did it!

The negative reviews on this are completely out of order and I am sure if people did have any issues with the hotel at the time Michael would have sorted them out. It's actually pathetic how cowardly some people are.

To finish on a positive note myself I would like to thank Michael and the staff for a wonderful stay and I would recommend this not only to school groups but anyone who is looking brilliant value for money holiday.

Josef Fuchs
St Ninian's High School, Giffnock, Glasgow

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josef.fuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

I have just returned from Kitzbuhel after four weeks in various hotels in the area. The Kaiser has obviously changed. I had read previous reviews but was more than pleasantly surprised with the hotel and staff.

Do not lose sight of the fact this is a schools hotel, no frills and it does not pretend to be anything other than this. It has recently been refurbished inside and out with further refurbishment to come. Its rooms are basic but ideal for school/backpacker/young people away.
It is clean, warm,has good food and staff who are cooperative and flexible to the needs of their clients. There is a large dining room which can also be used for events, a games table area, table football, air hockey etc and a welcoming bar area with the cheapest bar prices in Kitzbuhel. It also has ski storage and bootroom available.

It is a short 8 min walk from the centre of kitzbuhel and this can be a bonus because there is no disruption from revellers late into the night and boy can it go on late !!!!!
It is 50mts from the Train Station and busses to all parts of the town and slopes

Mike is making a huge effort to change the reputation of the Kaiser, give it a go, the clents I met are returning next year so they must be pleased

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Normski5956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

We just came back froma week in the Kaiser with our school.
It has just been bought over by Mike-he has always worked there but now actually owns it.
We were welcomed by Mike and our rep at the door-Barry the barman/handyman was very friendly and all the waitresses were helpful and pleasant at all mealtimes.
The hotel is not 5star so anyone expecting super exclusive plush rooms and areas will need to go into the centre of kitzbuhel and probably pay 4times as much.
Rooms were comfortable, clean and with new furniture. All had ensuite bathrooms with hot showers everyday. Halls always clean, lift always working and bar was always well stocked with cheap drinks-3euros a pint is as cheap as youre going to get.
Location was excellent as the ring bus takes you to the horn lifts and then onto the hannenkamm lifts every 15mins. Other buses are regular to Kircberg etc.
We had a fantastic week and I am looking into coming back at Christmas next year, thanks Mike and the staff

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosseaglesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2009

Simple, strightforward accommodation with helpful staff. Perhaps more hostel like than hotel but imrorvements were, i believe, due last year with newer ownership. My school groups return year after year though they could stay somewhere better appointed outside of town they prefer not to and keep it happy and simple here.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puckerup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews