We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“these guys will bend over backwards to make sure you enjoy your stay”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kitzbuhel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Kaiser Kitzbuhel
Ranked #43 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“these guys will bend over backwards to make sure you enjoy your stay”
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Forget the old tails things have changed over the last two seasons not that there was a problem in the past.It is what it is only better.
For all the people who have not been to kitzbuhel and would like to take a look without breaking the bank try the kaiser.
No its not the ritz or park lane.but what you do get are clean rooms, hot water and good food.( rooms size varies and sleep 1 to 8 with ease)
As well as the cheapest bar in town, ski bus just over the road and a 5 min walk into the centre of town.
Mike and his staff cant do enough for you and if you like a sing song bar man barry is your man (Im for ever blowing bubbles second to non) with plenty of banter and the odd mention of westham. Try it you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chesace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    5
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
2
2
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wales
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2010

food almost the same every night breakfast stale rolls with ham and cheese rooms dirty towels very grubby bedding dirty showers chipped tiles falling off not enough hot water for every body management not very helpfull attitude promblem

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howey231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kitzbuhel hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We stayed two nights, and emerged battered and broken people. "The Kaiser Experience" as we have dubbed it, was liveable but certainly not to be recommended. Mike and Barry are the consumate double team, one has all the brains, the other has all the charm.

The hotel was reminiscent of the location of a horror film. It is what it is.

It's a [--] kip.

Drinks were reasonably priced, and Barry reassured us that the water was fine. "I drink it all the time, it has no effect on me." was his reassuring advice.

The accompdation was suprising, in that the single room had four beds, while one of the double rooms had two. Sheets and towels were soiled and in need of burning. Carpets were worn and held together with masking tape. The showers had no curtains, and hair needed to be dried naturally, out a window, as no other methods were available, and the hotel was freezing but for one portable heater, that was a substitute for the innoperable radiators.

We enjoyed the vegetarian chicken, and the tomato flavoured water. The bread was markedly stale and accompanied the children's juice box we received.

Barry the barman, had complete trust in us. He often closed the bar well before midnight, telling us to turn off the lights when we were done, as he put up the cardboard barrier. He then moved us to the other side of the room. He had a '98 David Beckham haircut, that was ok.

On a positive note the wafers were unreal. Available in the local spar @0.49c each.
The yellow paint certainly masked the previous occupants struggles.

It certainly made our holiday as anywhere else seemed luxurious.

To be continued in the sequel "Kaiser 2: Return of the magnificent 7.

Ps. If you have a bottle of beer, make sure and ask where it's been as Barry had no clue.

Pps. To rescue trapped relatives, the code to the main door was e1928.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Themagnifocent6plus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

As a party leader of a Secondary School trip I cannot praise the Kaiser and Mike and Barry highly enough. The Hotel is perfect for school age groups. A great communal area with games and a bar allows everyone to chill out after a great day on the slopes. The food is plentiful and perfectly geared towards British School groups... something which is often difficult to find in Austrian resorts. The rooms are basic yet secure, warm, plenty of hot showers and all have private facilities. The teachers rooms are great and we are always placed near to our pupils. Mike and Barry are always welcoming, informative and very accommodating to schools groups needs. As a school group we love the Kaiser. It is very reasonable in an otherwise very expensive resort allowing the pupils a fantastic ski area without the huge price tag. A well deserved 5 stars from us.. we can't wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kld7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2010

I went with a group of my friends from school and a few teachers, who took us there and I have nothing but good words to say about the hotel ! But some people have wrote reviews out on here as if they have spent hundreds of pounds on there accomodation. But they don't seem to realise that you get what you pay for. But I, even though I am used to waay better places than this, thought it was a perfect little hotel. Probably should be called a hostel, instead of a hotel, but it's perfect accomodation all the same. The hotel is in a perfect location, approx. 8 mins. from the town, Kitzbuhel, where you can find all of the shops, Ski-ware shops, quite a few designers, the supermarkets and the sovenire shops. Hotel Kaiser is also obviously quite close to the ski slopes aswell. The staff in the hotel are few and far, but are still quite the amazing people, there is Barry the barman, who serves in the bar from four in the afternoon until 12 at night and then in the mornings he cleans the rooms for when the new people coming. He is a very nice man, you can stand at the bar and just have good crack with him, there is the owner Michael, who took over the hotel and who has obviously dlone it up, as from the comments that have been said, and there is the girls who waitress and work in the kitchens at tea time. The rooms are not in the best shape, and are a little bit dated, but they are only there for sleeping and showering, especially on such hollidays liek this, when really they are the only times when you should be in your hotel rooms.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethhnyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stirling, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2009

Read all the bad reviews shortly after booking but having been on plenty of trips like this have plenty of experience of spoiled kids(just because you are over 18 doesn't make you ineligable for this category!) who expect the ritz on a small budget, get real! The Kaiser was pleasantly surprising.
Meals - generous portions of food which was simple but certainly nothing to complain about, packed lunches were a help yourself affair which were perfectly adequate and kept many of our groups spending down to a minimum.
Bar - Pretty much the cheapest drinks in Kitz, pool table plenty of space even with 70 in our group, very friendly bar staff.
Rooms - Pretty massive rooms, mostly en-suite(which is good for the price) bunk beds in most, furniture is adequate, any proper ski holiday should involve as little time spent in the rooms as possible anyway!
Ski Locker - Not the best arrangement, cold damp boot room and padlocked sheds for skis but saying that we didn't have any issues with theft or anything so maybe i'm just used to plush storage facilities for my expensive equipment.
Cleaning - bins were changed daily, rooms could have been a little fresher, but with the kind of group we had its probably best the staff left them to it for the week...students!
Overall -
Great value for money, friendly, efficient and helpful staff who are always checking everything is ok, plenty of space for school groups or Uni students, good wholesome dining arrangement and a cheap bar only five minutes walk from Kitzbuhel centre.
Hopefully thats a fairly comprehensive review of the place unlike some of the ones on this site.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stirsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2009

I have just returned from taking a group of 43 children and 5 adults on a school ski trip and I have nothing but brilliant comments to make about the hotel and its staff.

The hotel is clearly not attempting to compete with the luxury market in Kitzbuhel and so rooms and facilities are 'basic' however we found that each room was very well kept and of an excellent standard for the price. So much so that if I ever return on a school trip or personal holiday I will be staying here.

First impressions were better than expected. Not sure if that was because the photo's I had seen of the place were old or of poor standard but it certainly has had a fresh lick of bright yellow paint which makes it look extremely bright and fresh. Inside is well decorated and has lovely authentic Austrian touches.

We had rooms of various shapes and sizes and this added to the traditional feel of the hotel. Each room was en-suite and all the bathrooms were sparkling clean. The beds were extremely comfortable also and there was plenty of furniture to house clothes and other belongings. To put things in perspective I had recently paid £165 to spend one night in the Apex International hotel in Edinburgh and all things being considered I would prefer to stay in the Hotel Kaiser.

The pool table, air hockey and table football also kept the children entertained for periods when in the hotel.

The food was excellent. Breakfast was traditional Austrian breakfast of rolls, cheese and different types of cooked meat, jam, cereals, hot chocolate, tea, coffee. We had the rolls again for lunch together with a chocolate wafer and cartons of juice. We all thought this was more than sufficient and we did not have a single complaint or ‘moan’ from any of the pupils. If you are so small minded that you want bacon, eggs, sausages etc stay in UK, “when in Rome" as they say. Dinner was varied and all plates went back to the kitchen being emptied. The service from the waitresses was always efficient and they were always extremely courteous.

The location was excellent. Within walking distance of the town centre or 200m to the bus stop where you can catch a free bus to the different gondola stations. It is also about 400m from a supermarket which is always handy.

The gems of the hotel really are the staff with owner/manager Michael the most helpful person I have ever met. With a group of 49 people we did not have a shortage of requests but nothing was ever too much trouble for him. This included offering to clean up one of our pupil's vomit. We had to insist that we did it!

The negative reviews on this are completely out of order and I am sure if people did have any issues with the hotel at the time Michael would have sorted them out. It's actually pathetic how cowardly some people are.

To finish on a positive note myself I would like to thank Michael and the staff for a wonderful stay and I would recommend this not only to school groups but anyone who is looking brilliant value for money holiday.

Josef Fuchs
St Ninian's High School, Giffnock, Glasgow

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josef.fuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.4 mi away
Chalet Strasshofer
Chalet Strasshofer
#39 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#15 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.2 mi away
Villa Mellon
Villa Mellon
#45 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaiser Kitzbuhel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaiser Kitzbuhel

Property: Hotel Kaiser Kitzbuhel
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 2, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria (Formerly Jugendhotel Kaiser)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Kaiser Kitzbuhel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing