We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JUFA Hotel Bregenz am Bodensee
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bregenz(Bregenz)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Engel(Bregenz)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
37
67
26
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
67
26
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbunk bedsroom was spacioustown centrefactorywifibeddinglakeparkingopera
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

While the hotel was clean, modern and well maintained, there was a significant noise problem from the groups of school children staying on our floor. Kids were running up and down the hallways with no teachers in sight and there was no soundproofing on the floor so it was EXTREMELY loud during the day. I have worked with travelling school groups and know that groups always require supervision in the hotel or the kids get out of hand, as well as night security to keep the kids from being too loud at night.

Beds were also uncomfortable, the type of thin mattress where you can feel every coil.

Food also ran out at breakfast because the groups were getting breakfast as well as making lunch sandwiches with the buffet items so there was no meat or cheese left. Kitchen could not keep up.

Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robynja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We needed a place to stay in this area, but were coming very late after midnight.
I called several hotels and all of them were closed after 9 or 10 PM, this one as well, BUT the owner/receptionist was really helpful offering me to leave key to our room in a locker-box next to the main entrance and explained how to get there using the night entrance, all they needed was my name and phone number, no credit card details or so...and she did speak English perfectly, what is also a big plus.
The room was big and clean, but the building and rooms are a little bit older, the shower in the bathroom reminded me high school's gymnasium a bit.
Breakfast was good, generally it was very good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dackosvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I probably would not have booked this if I had known it was also a youth hostile, but after staying there, I would stay again as my first choice.

This is a very friendly place. They have converted part of the building to a hotel, and the remainder is a youth hostile. We stayed in March and the place had lots of youth groups staying from all over Europe. When we arrived, a group from Spain was just leaving and a group from Italy was just arriving. The kids were well supervised, and were very pleasant. They did not in any way interfere with the Hotel part of the building and were fun to be around.

The room we had was huge by European hotel standards, but that was because it was originally intended to board about six people. It had lots of closet and storage space. It was very clean and had a large shower and toilet facility. The beds were very comfortable. With the windows open, there is little noise isolation from outside, but this was a very quiet neighborhood.

The hotel breakfast was fantastic! They have a full kitchen and staff, and they are cooking for the youth groups as well, so food was plentiful, varied, and well prepared and presented. The dining area was spacious and pleasant.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating and willing to help with local knowledge.

Location was also excellent. A little tricky to find the first time, but within walking distance of Lake Constance (Bodensee), the train station, the walking path, the ferry terminal, the casino, and lots of restaurants and local establishments including a bike rental place.

There are a few little quirks, but they add to the atmosphere of the place, which is unpretentious.
There is no hotel parking. There is ample free on street parking and also at the soccer field across the street.
There is no phone in the room (and hence no wake-up calls but they will loan you an alarm clock).
There is no air conditioning - but the windows open and the room was very comfortable.

This hotel is an outstanding value for the area.

The lobby has a snack shop with hot Pizza, etc., and of course draft beer.

This was a business trip for me. I was attending an event in Friedrichshafen, Germany, and waited too long to book, so everything near the event was sold out. I am glad it was. I commuted by car every day to the event, while my wife visited the local area, and we had a fantastic time.

This place is not fancy, but for us it was absolutely perfect. It would be our first choice for any future trips to the area. There is no pool or fitness center, but there are table tennis and game facilities. These are usually well used by the youth groups. An associate stayed at a chain hotel about a quarter mile away. His room cost more, charged extra for parking, did not have anywhere near as nice of a breakfast, was a much smaller room, but it was also a decent value for the area (just not nearly as good). He did get a phone in the room, but never used it.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator might have a little less noise, but I don't think there are any "bad" room options.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Very nice hotel, in a very nice city and run by a very nice, helpful, friendly couple and their young daughter. The facility is about 10 minutes walk from the train station. My accommodations were excellent. Restaurants, grocery stores, banks and other shops are about 15 minutes walk. Bregenz is on Lake Constance/Bodinsee

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwhite1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

First thing to note for such an expensive place you would expect wifi in all rooms, this is not the case at jufa. The included breakfast is very good, your typical array of cold meats, cheese, boiled eggs, tasty rolls etc. Location is on the outer edge of town, not such a problem because town isn't that big but you could easily feel unsafe traversing the massive casino car park/train station area (as I sometimes did). Room was fantastic. We had a corner room with heaps and heaps of natural light, the bathrooms were new and clean, the room was huge and sparsely but tastefully furnished (for a budget place) and the beds and bedding comfy and totally odour free.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank misomis0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews