We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JUFA Hotel Bregenz am Bodensee
Ranked #1 of 9 Bregenz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, spacious rooms, close to the city and to the sea and a good breakfast. Good value for your money.
We stayed here during our trip through Europe together with another family. Easy to park for free outide the building. Good price.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Pernilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Jufa is well positioned and although not exciting from the outside, once inside the room was excellent, large, very clean, great bathroom with shower and downstairs excellent staff on the reception. It is not a traditional hotel but still did a very good breakfast and offered to do pack lunches if you wanted them. We asked for restaurant advise and were given a good choice and had an excellent meal at the one we finally selected. When you stay here you are just a few steps from the lake and there is plenty of parking near by so a very good option to go for, we would stay there again without hesitation and had had it recommended to us by the Telegraph newspaper

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Clean and quite. Located near the lake, the centre and the parking. The building is historical and peculiar but inside is all brand new. The breakfast was ok, lot of things but none were sweet. I would add some cakes or cookies.
We had a good staying.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Fiorella_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

While the hotel was clean, modern and well maintained, there was a significant noise problem from the groups of school children staying on our floor. Kids were running up and down the hallways with no teachers in sight and there was no soundproofing on the floor so it was EXTREMELY loud during the day. I have worked with travelling school groups and know that groups always require supervision in the hotel or the kids get out of hand, as well as night security to keep the kids from being too loud at night.

Beds were also uncomfortable, the type of thin mattress where you can feel every coil.

Food also ran out at breakfast because the groups were getting breakfast as well as making lunch sandwiches with the buffet items so there was no meat or cheese left. Kitchen could not keep up.

Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robynja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We needed a place to stay in this area, but were coming very late after midnight.
I called several hotels and all of them were closed after 9 or 10 PM, this one as well, BUT the owner/receptionist was really helpful offering me to leave key to our room in a locker-box next to the main entrance and explained how to get there using the night entrance, all they needed was my name and phone number, no credit card details or so...and she did speak English perfectly, what is also a big plus.
The room was big and clean, but the building and rooms are a little bit older, the shower in the bathroom reminded me high school's gymnasium a bit.
Breakfast was good, generally it was very good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dackosvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I probably would not have booked this if I had known it was also a youth hostile, but after staying there, I would stay again as my first choice.

This is a very friendly place. They have converted part of the building to a hotel, and the remainder is a youth hostile. We stayed in March and the place had lots of youth groups staying from all over Europe. When we arrived, a group from Spain was just leaving and a group from Italy was just arriving. The kids were well supervised, and were very pleasant. They did not in any way interfere with the Hotel part of the building and were fun to be around.

The room we had was huge by European hotel standards, but that was because it was originally intended to board about six people. It had lots of closet and storage space. It was very clean and had a large shower and toilet facility. The beds were very comfortable. With the windows open, there is little noise isolation from outside, but this was a very quiet neighborhood.

The hotel breakfast was fantastic! They have a full kitchen and staff, and they are cooking for the youth groups as well, so food was plentiful, varied, and well prepared and presented. The dining area was spacious and pleasant.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating and willing to help with local knowledge.

Location was also excellent. A little tricky to find the first time, but within walking distance of Lake Constance (Bodensee), the train station, the walking path, the ferry terminal, the casino, and lots of restaurants and local establishments including a bike rental place.

There are a few little quirks, but they add to the atmosphere of the place, which is unpretentious.
There is no hotel parking. There is ample free on street parking and also at the soccer field across the street.
There is no phone in the room (and hence no wake-up calls but they will loan you an alarm clock).
There is no air conditioning - but the windows open and the room was very comfortable.

This hotel is an outstanding value for the area.

The lobby has a snack shop with hot Pizza, etc., and of course draft beer.

This was a business trip for me. I was attending an event in Friedrichshafen, Germany, and waited too long to book, so everything near the event was sold out. I am glad it was. I commuted by car every day to the event, while my wife visited the local area, and we had a fantastic time.

This place is not fancy, but for us it was absolutely perfect. It would be our first choice for any future trips to the area. There is no pool or fitness center, but there are table tennis and game facilities. These are usually well used by the youth groups. An associate stayed at a chain hotel about a quarter mile away. His room cost more, charged extra for parking, did not have anywhere near as nice of a breakfast, was a much smaller room, but it was also a decent value for the area (just not nearly as good). He did get a phone in the room, but never used it.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator might have a little less noise, but I don't think there are any "bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Very nice hotel, in a very nice city and run by a very nice, helpful, friendly couple and their young daughter. The facility is about 10 minutes walk from the train station. My accommodations were excellent. Restaurants, grocery stores, banks and other shops are about 15 minutes walk. Bregenz is on Lake Constance/Bodinsee

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwhite1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bregenz hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bregenz City
Mercure Bregenz City
#2 of 16 in Bregenz
619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bregenz
Ibis Bregenz
#5 of 16 in Bregenz
594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#1 of 16 in Bregenz
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bodensee
Hotel Bodensee
#7 of 16 in Bregenz
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Messmer am Kornmarkt
Messmer am Kornmarkt
#6 of 16 in Bregenz
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Schwarzler
Hotel Schwarzler
#3 of 16 in Bregenz
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JUFA Hotel Bregenz am Bodensee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JUFA Hotel Bregenz am Bodensee

Address: Mehrerauerstrasse 5, Bregenz 6900, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Bregenz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bregenz
Price Range: £77 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — JUFA Hotel Bregenz am Bodensee 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation on Lake Constance / In the Center of Bregenz and on the Lake Promenade - Dive into a lake that's as big as an ocean, enjoy the view of three countries from the local mountain, hike up to 240 summits, and soak up the beauty of pristine nature reserve areas with all the senses – this is what makes Bregenz a popular vacation destination. JUFA Hotel Bregenz on Lake Constance is right in the middle of all the action:In 10 min., you can reach the city center, the shores of the lake, or the variety of recreational and sports opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JUFA Hotel Bregenz am Bodensee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing