We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Bregenz City
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Bregenz
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The hotel is very well situated, a short walk from the main station.
Reception and checkout staff were both friendly and professional. The room was very clean and well laid out. There was a bath tub as well as a shower. It was good to see that Mercure have maintained their breakfast standards.
The free wifi in the room was fine. The room had tea/coffee making facilities.
Our room on the beach/park/stage side of the hotel and there was some noise from people in the park but nothing that interfered with out sleep. Next time I would try a room on the station side but I don't know whether it would be quieter.
Access to the station walkway over the platforms is by flights of steps with an alternative helix ramp around the steps-the ramp was not a problem for us but might be a consideration for those with heavier luggage.
I would be happy to return to this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taffrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

I like this hotel and it was my third and definitely not last stay. I can't say anything about the level of service, the rooms are nice, clean and confortable, the breakfast is just great. The only thing I would change is that in a hotel like this one and in the times of Ipads, tablets etc. you would expect a full WiFi coverage in a 4 star hotel, which is definitely not true at the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank jastadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Bregenz is a little gem in Austria, we really enjoyed our stay there. The Mecure was great, very friendly staff, quiet and right on the lake. Great for any stay, we'd have stayed longer if had more time. Would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We were traveling by train from Munich to Zurich when I did some investigations about Bregenz. What a great stop for a day.The Mercure is 5 mins walk from the train station.
Room was ready before lunch time as the train arrived at 11. Free Wi fi in lobby.
Walked out of the hotel into this amazing park that follows the banks of the lake.Hundreds of people walking ,playing,eating ice cream and taking boat rides.We walked to the Gondola in the centre of town in 15 mins.Got on Gondola within 3 mins and the views of three countries unfolds before your eyes.walked back had a brilliant dinner in a restaurant by the lake and had a great buffet breakfast at the Mercure next morning. Bed and quite ambience of the Mercure insured a great nights sleep and caught the train to Zurich as easy as you like.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff and Hayle... S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This was our final hotel for our trip over CNY and we stayed here for a night.
Parking is a bit confusing as there are a few different car parks, although in fact clearly signposted where the Mercure car park is. From the car park to the hotel is an open air walk of a couple of minutes which was a bit unpleasant in the heavy snow.
The staff here are very polite and courteous.
The room was good and warm, although the bed was the least comfortable of all on our trip as it was kind of lumpy and quite hard. Much prefer the Ibis style beds.
Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced.
Sadly, wifi was not complimentary like in most hotels nowadays, but was charged for. This I find annoying and will learn from on future trips by avoiding Mercures that don't offer it as all the Ibis's we stayed at offered it for free, while the Mercures charged for it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

My partner and I stayed here twice, once just before Christmas, once in the third week of January. We were upgraded both times, the latter as "guest of the day", which was wonderful after a long day of travelling.

The hotel is impeccably clean, the beds comfortable (but suffer, as in many places in Europe, from the "two-single-mattress" on a double bed) and staff friendly. This was my first stay in a Mercure, and I really liked all the little touches (loads of "freebies" in the bathroom, if that's your thing), including an amazing room-service wine selection. Our second stay, we were given a free bottle, and it was indeed very good. The location is great - very close to the train station, but didn't hear any noise from trains in the slightest. There is a casino next door for those who feel the urge, and it is only 10 minutes or so from the city centre.

We didn't opt for breakfast in either case (we checked out late), but had coffee and cake instead, and was reasonably priced. No doubt we'll stay here again if passing though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnamurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bregenz
0.7 mi away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#1 of 16 in Bregenz
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Bregenz
Ibis Bregenz
#6 of 16 in Bregenz
598 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Schwarzler
Hotel Schwarzler
#3 of 16 in Bregenz
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
SENTIDO Seehotel am Kaiserstrand
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bodensee
Hotel Bodensee
#7 of 16 in Bregenz
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#5 of 16 in Bregenz
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bregenz City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bregenz City

Address: Platz der Wiener Symphoniker 2 | 6900 Bregenz, Bregenz 6900, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Bregenz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bregenz
#4 Business Hotel in Bregenz
Price Range: £68 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bregenz City 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
94 rooms ideally located in the cultural city of Bregenz at Lake of Constance. The hotel is near the Casino, the concert hall and the railway station. Easy access to motorways. The Hotel offers a restaurant, terrace, meeting rooms and parking. MetronetWLAN Hotspots are available. Start your day with our excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bregenz City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Bregenz City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing