We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in Center of Historic City” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Weisses Kreuz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Bregenz
Certificate of Excellence
Niwot, Colorado
Level Contributor
355 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Center of Historic City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Hotel is located in a historic building on a small street just a few blocks from Lake Constance. I was in a single room, which was small, but adequate. The bed was comfortable and the sleep quality was very good. The Hotel has two restaurants and a bar. One of the restaurants is across the courtyard in a neighboring building and the food was good. The staff was friendly and the service was good.

Parking was free for Hotel guests across the street in the public parking garage. There is a supermarket and shopping center directly across from the Hotel also. The Hotel is walking distance to the Lake, close to the outdoor theater at the Lake and also close to where the regularly scheduled passenger ships dock. There is scheduled service to just about any town or village on either shore of Lake in Austria, Germany and Switzerland and it is a pleasant day outing to take the boat and get on and off in several scenic towns, sample the local wine and food and come back at the end of the day without having to drive.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    59
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
16
61
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
587 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

On our trip through Austria we stayed in 3 Best Western Hotels
and were pleasantly surprised at how nice they have been
remodeled.
The Weisses Kreutz in Bregenz was the loveliest. We had a
fabulous room on the last floor with a fantastic view of the Alps.
The room furnishings were excelent and the atmosphere of the hotel perfect.
We also had the breakfast buffet included in the price.
It is located 2 blocks from the cafes and the beautiful lake in Bregenz.


the

Room Tip: I would ask for the top floor with a view to the alps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank syan0vich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Drove into town from Salzburg blind (no reservations) and after a few wrong turns came upon the Weisses Kruz and decided to take a room for the night. (270 Euros including breakfast and parking) Excellent and efficient staff was very welcoming. The room (301) was very clean and spacious with a view to the rear of the hotel.
[BE AWARE: In the bitter haze of morning I thought I was hitting the light switch but it was the alarm!! hahah - The poor girl had to come up to the room from reception and turn it off. ] Embarrassing!!
A very generous breakfast is available on the main floor dining area and is serviced by an extremely competent, thoughtful and attentive staff. I was brought a fresh plate of scrambled eggs to my table when I had commented that the scrambled egg tray was empty.
Location is very central, close to the lake. restaurants and shopping!

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guru57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Location is good, in the center of Bregenz and near the lake and restaurants. Also parking is covered nicely with the opposite parkinghall by free parking for hotel guests. Rooms are nice and the breakfast was really good and the staff friendly. Only bad thing is that the bar downstairs is noisy, open until 4am (on weekend anyway, when we stayed) and the smoking there makes also the rooms quite stuffy for someone who doesn't smoke.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FinnMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena K, Manager at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
Dear Client,

Thank you for the comment on Trip advisor. We did know about that problem with the bar and Termibated the contract with the bar leaseholder. Unfortunately it took 6months to get him out. Now, we did make a new leaseholdership with a well known bar Manager from Vienna who totally fulfill our quality standards!

Hope to Welcome you now again in our Hotel!

Best wishes from Bregenz,
Verena Urban-Kinz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

Because we know, we pack our own washcloths but just don't know what Europeans use in their place??? Except for that, a terrific, comfortable room, nicely furnished, king bed, bathtub and a very friendly and helpful staff. They had a coffee maker i couldn't figure out and when I called the desk they brought coffee to our room. She said bringing coffee was one of their services and just ask, night or day. Bregenz was a very pretty town but the only full day we were there was a Sunday and all stores were closed. Very good hot breakfast buffet included in a lovely dining room.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eagleCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena K, Manager at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for the comment on Trip advisor. We did a lot of research, bought a new washing pulver mix-maschine, and had several washcloth gradere and washing masachine techincians in the Hotel. You were right, this was a problem, because technic, pulver, water and tissues were not suiteable. Today a new maschine and new washing clothes provide a better quality!

All the Best wishes from Austria
Verena Urban-Kinz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

We staying at the Weisses Kreuz the night before a marathon I was running the next morning. I really needed a late checkout so we could clean up after the marathon and the staff was so kind and let us stay until well after 4 pm - it was so appreciated!

The room was gorgeous - very modern. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of cheese, breads, cereals and fruits to choose from.

It was a 10 minute walk to the train station and the hotel staff was very helpful in helping us determine which train to take as we continued on our trip.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferWZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

The Best Western hotel in Bregenz is situated in a old charmy house and the personal showed to be very friendly and care taking. Unfortunately there is no WLAN connection but a cable and a LAN connection will be provided to you fre of charge. During you stay, you can also use the public parking garage just a cross the street free of charge. If you go to this hotel, you should try their resturant which serves excuisite food. Also breakfast is of very good quality.

Have a nice stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank i04klaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bregenz
0.4 mi away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#1 of 16 in Bregenz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bregenz City
Mercure Bregenz City
#3 of 16 in Bregenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Schwarzler
Hotel Schwarzler
#2 of 16 in Bregenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Bregenz
Ibis Bregenz
#5 of 16 in Bregenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Messmer am Kornmarkt
Messmer am Kornmarkt
#6 of 16 in Bregenz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.8 mi away
SENTIDO Seehotel am Kaiserstrand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weisses Kreuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weisses Kreuz

Property: Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Address: Roemerstrasse 5, Bregenz 6900, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Weisses Kreuz)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Bregenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bregenz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bregenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Weisses Kreuz 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Weisses Kreuz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bregenz
Bregenz Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing