We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel- Good location”
Review of Ibis Bregenz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Bregenz
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Bregenz
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel- Good location”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in the Ibis hotel for two nights. The staff very friendly, the room was clean and the location is excellent. The WIFi service is efficient and you get excellent connection from the room.
Plus is cyclists friendly. You can walk from here to different restaurants and shops at only 5 minutes away :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    279
    134
    31
    10
See reviews for
80
265
63
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,024 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 633 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel is handily located for the railway station, the Altstadt and the lake front. We stayed here for three nights and found it a good stay. Unfortunately we had to wait in a queue for a while to check in as the reception was understaffed and rather inefficient at dealing with the people in front. However, we were delighted with our room, which was on a high floor and had a view over the mountains. We slept well, given the good air conditioning and especially comfortable bed. The bathroom was very clean and had a huge shower. The only inconvenience was the lift, which was very slow and seemed to stop when it was not meant to. Our stay was good value and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights back in May. It is close to the railway station (5 minute walk), which is useful for early morning trains. It is also close to the town centre, maybe a 10 minute walk. I had breakfast each morning. The breakfast room is on the first floor, with a nice view out over the surrounding streets. The breakfast offered a wide range of breads, pastries, cereals and meats - more than enough to set up for the day. All supplies were regularly replenished. My room was scrupulously clean and I slept well in the bed. The staff were friendly on check-in and check-out. If I was travelling in the area again, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hotel is conveniently situated near the railway and bus stations and very near the lake and town center. Our room was situated at the back of the hotel, with a restricted view towards the cable car taking visitors to the Pfander mountain; it was peaceful despite the hotel being full with groups at times. The buffet breakfast was good and well replenished when the restaurant was busy. The staff at Reception were pleasant and efficient. On the whole, a very good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lauraH6806MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

IBIS hotel located centraly in Bregenz, 5 minutes away from railway station , 10 minutes walk to the lake and downtown. Friendly service. Good value for money hotel for short brakes. Also friendly to bike tourist with bike bay in the parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Piotr_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Polite and efficient Reception, accomodating request for specific room (obviously pending availability). Clean and spacious room and parking. Good quality food and nevironment for breakfast. Helpful staff in providing vital information on road accessibility re inondation in Germany and Austria. After having stayed in this hotel some six times we decided to become member of the Accor Hotels Club.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BregenzBDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bregenz hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bregenz City
Mercure Bregenz City
#3 of 16 in Bregenz
590 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#1 of 16 in Bregenz
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#4 of 16 in Bregenz
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schwarzler
Hotel Schwarzler
#2 of 16 in Bregenz
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bodensee
Hotel Bodensee
#7 of 16 in Bregenz
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Messmer am Kornmarkt
Messmer am Kornmarkt
#6 of 16 in Bregenz
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bregenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bregenz

Property: Ibis Bregenz
Address: Sankt-Anna-Strasse 11, Bregenz 6900, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Bregenz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Bregenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bregenz 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Ibis Bregenz is located 200 m from Bregenz station and approximately 400 m from the city centre, Lake Constance and the Bregenz Festival. The hotel offers 96 smoking and non smoking rooms, all with airconditioning. This Accor hotel features WiFi, a bar, internet access and a pay parking garage. Enjoy restaurants, boat trips and the Bregenz Casino just 500 m away. 100 km from Zurich Airport, 40 km from Friedrichshafen and Altenrhein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Bregenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing