We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel at a Good Price”
Review of Ibis Bregenz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bregenz
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bregenz
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is very nice, EXCEPT, the TV is TINY!!! these TV's seem to be from 1980's or 1990's. With the larger TV's being so very very cheap, the hotel can afford to upgrade theirs--to at least 80 cm (32 inch) which most 3-star hotels have these days, and even much bigger.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HYKZRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

We've stayed just for one night in this hotel and it was a very pleasant stay. It just doesn't look an Ibis hotel. The room was very large and new. It was very comfortable and clean.It is perfectly located in front of the train station and very close to the city center and to the theater festival location. We've paid for the extra for the breakfast and it really worth. After we have left, I realized I had forgotten my home key at the hotel. The staff was very nice and sent it back to me by post.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NunoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank L0ckie1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Ibis is a budget place, so no surprise to us this hotel was just average place to spend a night. Breakfast was not great, but it will do if you don't have high expectations . Location is close to the train station so that might attract travelers on the budget. We only stayed one night so it went uneventful for us. I would not stay there again , many other options that are more personal and unique.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trueheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The IBIS in Bregenz is located 3min away from the train station. The heart of the city is 5min away and the famous area of the "Festspiele" (summer open air opera) is 7min away - everything by foot of course. It is clean, the rooms are a bit old, but ok. The breakfast is IBIS-like, so no frill.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saikorianer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Well placed within walking distance to the train station. Easy access to downtown. The entire town is very walk-able.

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Had Air Conditioning, which was rare in Europe. Have no problem recommending to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This Ibis hotel is vey well located in the centre of town near the train station (but not too near!). Parking under the hotel is at a cost of 11 euros, but we felt worthwhile. Didn't bother with breakfast as it was fairly expensive on top of room rate. Room was clean and fairly good size, good wifi too.
Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieLouiseV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bregenz
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bregenz City
Mercure Bregenz City
#3 of 16 in Bregenz
628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#1 of 16 in Bregenz
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bodensee
Hotel Bodensee
#7 of 16 in Bregenz
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schwarzler
Hotel Schwarzler
#2 of 16 in Bregenz
157 reviews
1.3 mi away
4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann
4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann
#11 of 16 in Bregenz
86 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Marina Star Hotel Lindau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bregenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bregenz

Address: Sankt-Anna-Strasse 11, Bregenz 6900, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Bregenz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bregenz
Price Range: £63 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bregenz 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Ibis Bregenz is located 200 m from Bregenz station and approximately 400 m from the city centre, Lake Constance and the Bregenz Festival. The hotel offers 96 smoking and non smoking rooms, all with airconditioning. This Accor hotel features WiFi, a bar, internet access and a pay parking garage. Enjoy restaurants, boat trips and the Bregenz Casino just 500 m away. 100 km from Zurich Airport, 40 km from Friedrichshafen and Altenrhein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bregenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing