We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Hotel Germania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Germania
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bregenz
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very nice hotel!! I stayed here for a few days and it is conveniently located less than a five minuted walk to the lake and the main town area. The staff is very nice and friendly. The breakfast buffet was really quite good! The rooms are pretty decent sized, clean and nice. The walk up to my room was made extra nice by well kept gardens of fresh flowers with terrific aromas. The wifi and the parking are free yay!! Highly recommend it here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBrianne715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    102
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
36
112
23
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here one night while travelling and discovered really picturesque city and a hotel with all the conveniences. Located across the street from the park and a 5 minute walk to the center of town. Hotel is kept spotless,staff very helpful,rooms clean and a nice variety for breakfast in a cosy dining room. Additional bonus if you have a car.. lots of parking spaces some in garage some outside and all are for freee! Worth the money!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adele r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Bregenz on a rainy cold September afternoon.
The hotel Germania is conveniently located on a quiet street not far from most attractions in Bregenz.
The friendly Receptionist had upgraded us to small suit and also recommended we park our car in the hotel garage which is free.
Our room was small but comfortable.
The hotel restaurant was a welcome place on a nasty night and also has a helpful and friendly staff.The breakfast was one of the best I have experienced in hotels.
Our two night stay and our first in Bregenz was made pleasant by the Germania hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank v0yageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Good location, free parking at the hotel and good wifi connection. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very nice breakfast, which was included in room rate. Stayed here whilst in Bregenz during a busy time of year, but hotel felt calm and nothing was too much trouble. Ate locally in the Mexican restaurant nearby, which I would recommend. Lovely stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieLouiseV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimes, France
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were coming to Bregenz for the opera on the lake and needed a confortable but not too pricey hotel within walking distance of the lakeside theatre. The Hotel Germania was a good choice. It is confortable - though air conditioning would be a nice addition - with parking, efficient staff and a more than OK restaurant for a pre-opera meal. Rooms are clean, smart and have all the essentials but are perhaps a little spartan for a longer stay.

The Opera on the lake was astounding - cirque du soleil style acrobatics meets Mozart and I am sure he would have loved the spectacle. Bregenz is a must for music lovers

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muchtravelled001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We checked in at the last minute. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to be fair, find us the best deal, etc. And with nobody checking in on our last day, they were happy to give us a late checkout.

While not exactly in the center of town, it's only a few minutes walk to the bahnhoff, the waterfront, the kornmarkt, festspielhaus, and the cable car.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed 1 night choosing this on Trip Advisor reviews. Our Junior Suite was good value, spacious with lounge and more space. Staff were friendly and efficient and location great for sights including cable car and Lake. Enjoyed breakfast which was included as was parking. Our extend family also stayed and my only big disappointment was the 20 Euro charge for a cot. Most others around Europe have provided free of charge or 10 euro max.

Room Tip: Consider if you need a cot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CORCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bregenz
0.7 mi away
Mercure Bregenz City
Mercure Bregenz City
#3 of 16 in Bregenz
598 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Schwarzler
Hotel Schwarzler
#2 of 16 in Bregenz
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bodensee
Hotel Bodensee
#7 of 16 in Bregenz
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#4 of 16 in Bregenz
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Bregenz
Ibis Bregenz
#5 of 16 in Bregenz
574 reviews
1.5 mi away
SENTIDO Seehotel am Kaiserstrand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Germania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Germania

Property: Hotel Germania
Address: Am Steinenbach 9 | 6900 Bregenz, Bregenz 6900, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Bregenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bregenz
#1 Spa Hotel in Bregenz
#1 Business Hotel in Bregenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Germania 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Germania - successful.Well.Being. A home away from home... Thirty-eight stylish rooms furnished in a range of different decors await you in the Hotel Germania. From a fashionable loft-type look to welcoming rooms with a warm colour scheme - all the rooms have real wood parquet flooring and interiors using high-quality materials. Ideal for those suffering from allergies! Two sun terraces, our City Spa and a selection of excellently maintained rental bicycles are available for use in your precious free time. We will pamper you with regional treats in our restaurant with its adjacent beer garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Germania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Germania Hotel Bregenz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing