We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very expensive and terrible place”

4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Bregenz
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very expensive and terrible place”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Be very careful with this hotel. In the pictures it looks nice, but it is very expensive and terrible place,rooms stink, and the food is disgustinge. Management is awful and unpleasant. Cleaning lady stole my very expensive shirt, hotel management did not want to deal with this problem. IMPORTANT- not go to this hotel You will be robbed.

Room Tip: not go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    20
    17
    8
    16
See reviews for
15
22
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We were in Bregenz for the Festspiele performance and this hotel was fairly convenient for that purpose. The bus to the main train station, which is an easy walk to the stage, stopped right by the hotel, was free with a ticket to the performance and the ride was only about 10 minutes. The hotel provided cushions for the seats at the performance, which are typical stadium seats. The breakfast was good, including the option to fry your own eggs. They even gave each of us a bottle of water for the road and a toy for the children. The parking situation was something of a mystery. Although the hotel has a number of places, guests are told to park on the street in the neighborhood behind the hotel. In the evening somehow the rules are off and the hotel's places are filled with cars. Not a big problem, but odd. Although not particularly attractive from the outside, the rooms and public areas are adequate and clean. The rooms are not air conditioned but have a fan that makes a big difference in warm weather. We were not bothered by street noise even though the hotel is on a main street. We found only one restaurant within convenient walking distance, an Italian place that the hotel recommended. The food there was pretty good. For more choice you need to get the car from the neighborhood street, drive somewhere, and then find a new parking place. In general, the hotel was fine and worked well for the purpose.

Room Tip: There are rooms in the back, i.e., off the main road, which are quieter, but the noise from the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdtravelers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

İn very good location,this hotel was the worst place to stay

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AZengin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bregenz hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Our hearts sank into our shoes as we caught sight of this huge concrete colossos whitch looked rather soviet in its gray brutality. That there was a big tourist bus parked across all the parking spaces in the front of the hotel did not lift the feeling. But as we entered the feeing changed. A friendly receptionist plus a surprisingly charming interior made us feel better The rooms are spacious, clean and when we opened the windows we looked out on a very plesant view of the alps and the neighbouring houses. The breakfast was adequate and the prices reasonable. We recommend this hotel with pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pille2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2010

This hotel was impossible to sleep in because it was on a busy main road into Bregenz. There was no air conditioning but if you opened a window you could not sleep for traffic noise. It was also next door to a lap dancing club with inebriated clients making a real din when leaving at around 4 am. The food was poor.

We stayed there for 2 nights on a Riviera Travel tour to Oberammergau for the Passion Play with a predominantly older group of people. The tour guide was excellent.

The reason I am writigng this review is that people may find themselves also staying here for the Bregenz Festival.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I have just returned from a short stay at the Hotel Deutschmann as part of a tour in Austria and Germany and having read other reviews was expecting the worst. However, we found the staff, including family members, very friendly and helpful and our tour party's welcome was much warmer than at a 4 star hotel in another town! Yes the location of the hotel is not great, being on a busy road on the outskirts of town, but there is a regular bus service to town which costs 1euro 20 and the bus stop is just a few steps away from the hotel. We returned to the hotel one evening at 23.30 ,using the local bus without any problems. Our room was a good size, clean and the shower was good. There was a good selection of food on the breakfast buffet, with constant refills of coffee by cheerful staff and our evening meals were fine.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MD4543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Stayed with a group. No walk in trade for such a grotty location -busy road, unappealing area, lap dance club adjoining property etc. I had the audacity for ask for a different room when I realised we were facing the main road. The family matriarch announced 'I could move you but it would be too much work for me and you would have to pay for an exchange'. So that kind of sets the tone of the place. Food poor and we got bitten by mosquitoes in both the breakfast room and dining room. No air conditioning. On the plus side the staff who are not family (waitresses, cleaners etc) are totally charming. And the bus stop is nearby so you can escape...Just don't expect to sleep well or be warmly greeted. Our adult group also got the on coach instructions before we were allowed on the premises.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bregenz hotels
1.3 mi away
Ibis Bregenz
Ibis Bregenz
#5 of 16 in Bregenz
564 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Schwarzler
Hotel Schwarzler
#2 of 16 in Bregenz
139 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#1 of 16 in Bregenz
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Bregenz City
Mercure Bregenz City
#3 of 16 in Bregenz
582 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Schonblick
Hotel Schonblick
#8 of 16 in Bregenz
58 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bodensee
Hotel Bodensee
#7 of 16 in Bregenz
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann

Property: 4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann
Address: Rheinstrasse 83A, Bregenz 6900, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Bregenz
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Bregenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your 4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Lander Hotel Bregenz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing