We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please do NOT judge this place by the outside”
Review of Hotel Baeren

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Baeren
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Feldkirch
Certificate of Excellence
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Please do NOT judge this place by the outside”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

When we arrived here, after a short walk from the train station, we did wonder about the place as externally it did look a bit run down. However, any doubts were quickly dispelled on entering. A light airy reception, round the corner, not in your face, gave a homely feel. Our room 208 on the second floor was a generous size, and while there was traffic outside, it had no effect on us. Breakfast is a simple but balanced spread with something for everyone - be hard put not to be satisfied here. Train Station is about 7 minutes away and buses about the same in the opposite direction. This is a good base for visits to Liechtenstein (by bus), and Lindau and Bregenz (Pfanderbahn cable car) by train. All in all, we would make a return visit visit if in the area again

Room Tip: While on the road, the better rooms are to the front, from what we saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    60
    34
    6
    1
See reviews for
26
48
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel Baren service is on top level, helpful for travelers. The registration desk is open to 10pm, but they waited for us half hour. Perfect place, easy to access to Lichtenstain, free internet is a plus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krzysztof W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja R, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Baeren, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Google Translation
Werter Gast! Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung unseres Hauses! Dies motiviert unser ganzes Team zu noch mehr Gastlichkeit! Wir freuen uns bereits, Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Bärige Grüße aus Feldkirch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
162 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel is charming, the staff friendly and capable, and the location is perfect, within walking distance of the train station and center of town. But if the weather is unseasonably warm, as it was during my recent visit, the lack of air conditioning can make sleeping difficult. Also, the wifi service is limited to the lobby (at least for some rooms). The breakfast, however, is fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgc37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Baeren was very good choice for us. Excellent position, not far away from the station, five minutes' walk from the centre to do shopping and dining. Pleasant room and comfortable bed, good breakfast, friendly people. Privat parking 8€/ 24h. Next time I'm in Feldkirch I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Simple hotel with rich breakfast. Poor aircon, very hot in room. Good choise for bikers, private garage costed 4 € per night. Nice biergarten. Perhaps 90€ is resonable for Feldtkirch but value felt a bit low.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GHD-Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feldkirch, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I was there for 2 weeks as a business trip. In general it's good hotel. My room was so small but comfortable. Breakfast was good and enjoyable with good staffs. main problem was that I have no WIFI in my room as just some of rooms have this facility.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with WIFI if you needed otherwise just you can connect in lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank payam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
1,335 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,700 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The Baeren turned out to be an excellent choice. Excellent position a few hundred yards from the station, five minutes' walk from the centre (for supper, etc), and only two minutes from the bus stop for Liechtenstein. Pleasant room and comfortable bed, good breakfast, friendly people. Next time I'm in Feldkirch I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feldkirch
0.2 mi away
Gutwinski Hotel
Gutwinski Hotel
#2 of 6 in Feldkirch
126 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#1 of 6 in Feldkirch
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Central Hotel Leonhard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Mohren
Hotel Restaurant Mohren
#1 of 2 in Rankweil
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Hotel Loewen
Central Hotel Loewen
#6 of 6 in Feldkirch
84 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kommod
Kommod
#1 of 2 in Ruggell
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baeren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baeren

Property: Hotel Baeren
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 1, Feldkirch 6800, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Feldkirch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Feldkirch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baeren 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Baren is just a 2-minute walk away from the historic centre of Feldkirch, and 400 metres for the main train station. It offers rooms with spacious bathrooms, and a free spa and fitness area. Wi-Fi is available in public areas and in some rooms free of charge. A free bottle of mineral water is provided in your room each day. Rooms facing the street come with soundproofed windows. Hotel Baren features a lobby with a bar, a TV room, and a smoking room with a library, as well as spacious seminar rooms, a sauna, a steam bath, and an underground car park. Liechtenstein and Switzerland are just 3 km from the Hotel Baren and can be reached quickly. The main bus station is just 150 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Baeren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing