We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family hotel, great for a short or long business stay”
Review of Schafle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Schafle Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Feldkirch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Nice and small family hotel that is especially used by the local businesses for a business stay. Rates for long stays available. Located on the outskirts of Feldkirch, which is a lovely historical town. Very convenient parking, shopping opportunities (food supply etc.) near by. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. There is a restaurant in the hotel that serves local cuisine and has an outdoor patio. The restaurant is closed on weekends and the hotel is quite empty from Friday to Monday. WiFi available for no additional charge. The bypassing road can be quite busy in rush hours so if you like it quiet, ask for a room on the other side.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Schafle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Landgasthof Schaefle is a quiet hotel in Feldkirch. Staff welcomed us with the fact there was no elevator, so we had to carry on our own all our luggage up to the second floor. The room and the bathroom were quite big. Curtains were old and dirty. Very new and nice kitchen. Near the bathroom water tap there was a wall socket - very dangerous!!!

Room Tip: On the top floor the ceiling is too low.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sire96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A friend and Feldkirch local introduced us to Gasthaus Schaefle that is located off the old town area. The casual restaurant has a rustic and homey Austrian design and is famous for an attentive service and a delicious regional Austrian and international fare.

Before dinner we received a complimentary appetizer that contained two different cream cheese spreads and super fresh Austrian sourdough bread. As entrees we went for the “Wiener Schnitzel” (breaded and deep fried veal), “Tafelspitz” (broth-boiled beef), and chicken curry. All three dishes and the appetizer were superb and can be recommended!

Although you need a car to get to the Schaefle the short drive is worth it!

+ off-the-beaten path,
+ outstanding Austrian cuisine and service,
+ rustic and homey atmosphere

Average entrée: EUR 18.
Credit cards accepted.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank travelinmatecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night with family and really liked the place. Its clean, modern on the inside, and the service is great. We had dinner at the restaurant and we really liked the meal. Authentic and delicious. The hotel is outside the city core but its only a 5 minute drive away and there is lots of parking available near the old city.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed here for a few nights. Rooms are comfortable and good size. The breakfast that was included was also very nice. We managed to have an outdoor breakfast on one of the days and the patio outside is fantastic! Hotel is a couple of minutes walking distance to a number of amenities including a bank. To get to Feldkirch city centre takes about 10 minutes by car.

Room Tip: Only tip would be to ask for a room facing away from the church if you want to sleep in.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Stayed here in October when attending football match in Lichtenstein. Room was very spacious, modern and clean with cooking facilities. Couple of supermarkets within easy walking distance. No bars within walking distance although there is a petrol station with a bar on the main road. The station and town centre are a good 30-45 mins walk away although taxis were easily obtainable. Good location for daytrip to Lichtenstein. Breakfast was standard continental fayre but very good all the same.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vadougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Have eaten here previously. This time stayed 4 nights on business and ate here twice. Rooms great, food fantastic if slightly pricey 4 stars because quite a walk from town centre.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B8C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feldkirch
1.7 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#4 of 6 in Feldkirch
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#1 of 6 in Feldkirch
199 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Central Hotel Leonhard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Mohren
Hotel Restaurant Mohren
#2 of 2 in Rankweil
40 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gutwinski Hotel
Gutwinski Hotel
#2 of 6 in Feldkirch
132 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hoher Freschen
Hotel Hoher Freschen
#1 of 2 in Rankweil
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schafle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schafle Hotel

Address: Naflastrasse 3, Feldkirch 6800, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Feldkirch
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Feldkirch
Price Range: £97 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Schafle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family owned Landgasthof is located 5km outside the Center of Feldkirch. We run also a Restaurant and have 24 stylish rooms. We are pleased to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, seekda GmbH, HRS and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Schafle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing