We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoky!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Central Hotel Leonhard
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Feldkirch
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The first floor reeked of cigarettes. People were chugging on cancer sticks left and right. You couldn't avoid the smoke. It was awful.

In our bathroom, you could hear other people's conversations in other rooms and floors!!! We were next to the stairwell and you could hear footsteps up and down...loudly.

I'm not sure what the "Plus" is for because it seemed like a normal Best Western. The rooms were big for Europe, though. The breakfast buffet was excellent!

Room Tip: Stay away from the stairs! They are loud! But, there is a lot of construction around this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReneeColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2013

The best part about this hotel is that is in a great location when visiting a really charming medieval town in Austria. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms modern and spacious. The dinner buffet was average, but the breakfast buffet was brilliant. We were there on a Sunday, and it ran until 1:00 pm! The only downside was that smoking was allowed in the lobby lounge/area and that detracted from an overall great stay.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed here for one evening while passing through Feldkirch in July 2012. Great hotel. It was modern and very clean. We had a very comfortable stay. Lovely pool, which was great after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I stayed end of November for 3 nights at Best Western mainly because of it's convenient location. Walking distance to the old town of Feldkirch and only 20 minutes driving to Liechtenstein. Upon my arrival I faced problem that my locker didn't opened any more. The receptionist tried to help but I never got any response about available tools from house keeper. The second morning there was only cold water at outside temperature close to zero. In general staff always apologized but at the end I really had some doubts about there service mind. You also get charged with approx 10 Euro parking fee and at least after the cold shower I expected kind of cooperation. If you're on a business trip Best Western gives you at least basics you need: clean bed with breakfast. But they don't go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant or memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tyrolians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights during October 2012 while on a business trip.
Overall this is a typical business hotel without any major faults, but doesn’t have too much charm either. The rooms are rather large, clean and comfortable although I personally like a real shower where you don’t have to stand in a bathtub. The two elevators are extremely slowly and the stairs are not easily accessed so I would recommend you to get a room on the lower floors.
Location of the hotel is very good, easy access with car to the main roads and the city centre is just outside the front door.
The breakfast was good and so was the steak I had one night.

Room Tip: The two elevators are extremely slowly and the stairs are not easily accessed so I would recommend y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leufis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Excellent breakfast. Perfect hotel very corporate but clean and easy. Rooms a good size.
Swimming pool for kids which we never ended using
Good location in centre of town. Lovely shops and restaurants near by
Pricey for a family 180 euros + 15 euros pp for breakfast
Breakfast though very good with loads of different choice. Cereals, breads. Cooked options etc

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 941ChillyPowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed here one night as the launching point for our walk across Liechtenstein. I believe the price is too high for what you get but as I found out, everything near Liechtenstein is priced high. The free wi-fi was fine but the room did not come with breakfast nor free parking. I can recommend this hotel as decent, clean, and modern, but see if you can stay on points or get a better rate than I did.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Trip117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feldkirch
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#4 of 6 in Feldkirch
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gutwinski Hotel
Gutwinski Hotel
#2 of 6 in Feldkirch
134 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#1 of 6 in Feldkirch
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Hotel Loewen
Central Hotel Loewen
#6 of 6 in Feldkirch
88 reviews
7.0 mi away
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 5 in Vaduz
373 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Mohren
Hotel Restaurant Mohren
#2 of 2 in Rankweil
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Central Hotel Leonhard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Central Hotel Leonhard

Address: Leonhardsplatz 2, Feldkirch 6800, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Feldkirch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Feldkirch
Price Range: £104 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Central Hotel Leonhard 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feldkirch is a medieval town in the far west of Austria and is a town for People who like to enjoy life. In a fascinating and many-sided way, she presents herself at the Meeting Point of four nations, with her neigbours Switzerland, Liechtenstein and Germany. Whether you are on Holiday, on Business, organizing a Seminar etc., we have the appropriate surroundings. Enjoy your stay in the perfext town domicile with Special ambience. We are looking Forward to welcome you soon! Your Central Hotel Leonhard Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Central Hotel Leonhard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing