We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Gutwinski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gutwinski Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Feldkirch
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

All parts of our trip here in May 2014 catered for beautifully by the hotel. Excellent service & great food. My husband & I fully recommend staying here for business or as a couple, really excellent..

Room Tip: 103 very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 967time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    42
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
43
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for a few nights in April during a business trip. The hotel looks like it has been recently refurbished and done up very nicely. Simple room with very good bathroom. Very nice restaurant downstairs catering for lunch and dinner. Friendly staff. Location is very good as you are in the town centre of Feldkirch and walk around the old town, sampling the nice restaurant and bars.

Room Tip: If you like to open the window overnight for fresh air, ask for a room on the left side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZDA-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

this is a really lovely hotel. The newly refurbished rooms are beautiful. The older rooms are still nice and clean although I definitely prefer the refurbished ones. The breakfast is just excellent.
Service is excellent

Room Tip: they have newly refurbished rooms which are beautiful. they still have not completely refurbished, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethelvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howick, South Africa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very nice and quiet hotel.

Situated in the middle of town, all shops and restaurants are nearby

Very friendly staff.

Breakfast superb.

Internet fast and strong

I will certainly go back if I am in that area

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maizemiller2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

A really lovely hotel. We stayed the week before xmas and the markets were only a couple of streets away.

Room was beautifully decorated and a good size.

We could not dine in the evening as the restaurant was closed, but breakfast was very good.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger_L_Ramjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Cute little place, nice rooms and restaurant.
Parked across the street as there is limited parking in front or very nearby. No big deal, just park in the lot across the street.
Good breakfast bar,curteous staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajz_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

A wonderful combination of old world elegance and a modern boutique hotel. The professional staff is friendly and welcoming. The top floor suite is the most amazing accommodation we have ever had. Both an indoor and outdoor jacuzzi tub as well as a rain shower. The outdoor tub overlooks the rooftops and church steeple as well as the castle. OMG!

A platform bed completes the suite. We ate in the dining room and had a spectacular meal. A truly wonderful experience all around.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feldkirch
1.9 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#1 of 6 in Feldkirch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#3 of 6 in Feldkirch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Central Hotel Leonhard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Hotel Loewen
Central Hotel Loewen
#6 of 6 in Feldkirch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
13.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn
3.4 mi away
Kommod
Kommod
#1 of 2 in Ruggell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gutwinski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gutwinski Hotel

Property: Gutwinski Hotel
Address: Rosengasse 4-6, Feldkirch 6800, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Feldkirch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Feldkirch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gutwinski Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Gutwinski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenrose Hotel Feldkirch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing