We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension a und a
Nearby Hotels
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
75
50
21
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
50
21
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeter's churchgreat locationcold cutsyogurtextra bedreception areasmall fridgetriple roomshopping streetgrabenelevatorcomforthostscafespharmacyreceptionistpalace
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Great location even if quite hard to find (I had to ask in a nearby hotel). We took the small double and it was nicely furnished with all mod cons. Breakfast was nice and I knew in advance it was served only in the room. My only (minor) gripes are that there was no soap in the shower dispenser and shower tended to leak on the floor and we were called when we placed our DND sign on the door, waking up my fiancee. However the staff were helpful and friendly and I would recommend this lovely place due to its excellent location, nice decor in the rooms and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaneyWoo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The room was very clean and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was ok, the only thing didn't like was the fact that you have to have breakfast in your own room. There were maps for the customers, they showed us on the map where to go, lent us umbrellas, we checked-in earlier than permitted, left our bags there after, the staff was very nice.... You could not ask for a better quality-price hotel in Vienna

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMH236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Small rooms, uncomfortable pillows, rude owner and above all we had to take our breakfast on a tray in our room. When we complained that we were not told about that from the beginning they tried to convince us that it was clear on the internet that breakfast is served in the room. They forgot to add the world "only" in the room. How would be possible for 3 people to eat in a room on a very small table. When we asked them to refund the money from the breakfast, we had to speak to the owner who was a very rude lady with no manners at all and very sarcastic. Apparently these people they don't need new clients. Not only that, the hotel was on the 2nd floor of another building and not a separate building which took us sometime until we realize it and find it. Don't go there if you want to enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ania h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The room was clean and bed were comfortable. The breakfast was pretty basic – bread, jams, croissant, cake, boiled eggs, cheese, fruit and yoghurt. Enough to get you by until lunch time. A couple of mornings we missed out on croissants as they were all gone or the staff did not bother to replenish. Customer service is not the best and the young chap was not the most helpful. We were told not to flush anything other than toilet paper down the toilet which made us feel a bit uncomfortable as we would never do that. What an awkward conversation! But then again, it only takes one idiot to ruin it for everyone else. Our room was right outside the breakfast area (served at reception) and I thought this was going to wake us up each morning but to be honest the staff and visitors were quiet. The location is perfect, close to the main shopping street, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peppermintgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here a week at end of October in room 5 (double room).

Good: It is located in a great spot, friendly staff, decent breakfast (although all food is room temp), stylish modern rooms, nice view outside room, again great location.

Bad: Uncomfortable pillows (very large but insides free flow away from head), a shower that's impossible to set (either burning or freezing), doors have no deadlock so staff can walk in if they want anytime (it's all electric), the "do not disturb" button on electric lock does nothing for staff because they attempt to come in anyway and when they couldn't come in they even called the room (waking me up from sleep) to ask if I really don't want to be disturbed, soap in shower dispenser was empty, they cleaned my bathroom and left the bathtub full of water and plugged (taking some 15min to drain while I was in a rush to shower and leave), any use of toilet/water reveals a loud noise in the bathroom walls which can be heard all night when neighbors use theirs too, front door has no soundproofing so you hear everything out front of door and visa-versa (every morning can hear people getting their breakfast and asking staff questions).

Room Tip: Some companions of mine also stayed and they took the suit, it was a great big room with kitchen, sofas, etc. They had no problems with noise or anything. Although there is no view from this room besides a brick wall outside window.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShaneHAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews