We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic dessert”
Review of Zanoni & Zanoni

Zanoni & Zanoni
Ranked #7 of 102 Dessert in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Old University Quarter
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic dessert”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

While finishing my evening in Vienna, I stopped into the bright and inviting Zanoni & Zanoni. I started with a Zipfer beer. I followed that with a coppa amaretto. It was one of the best sundaes I've ever had. I washed it all down with a cappuccino. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nova1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    650
    401
    118
    36
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious and worth a visit!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Delicious desserts at good prices! Fast service too. If we had more days we definitely would have visited to try more of this shop's treats. Some people may find it a bit crowded but it's worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Kyriacos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ice cream heaven - with impressively fast service”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Holidaying in Vienna with two under-13s was hard work, when it came to food. However, the whole experience took a significant turn for the better when we discovered this chain of amazing ice cream palaces.

The service is slick - digital ordering means that the food starts to arrive almost before the waitress has left your table. The ice creams and crepes are delicious. Friendly staff, too. I wasn't so impressed by the strudel and other dishes - stick with the specialities.

Bearing in mind that Vienna is not cheap, this was good value. Surroundings fairly basic, but location v convenient.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrapeNutGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Many delicious treats to choose from”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I visited this shop 11 months ago so this review is a bit dated. I took detailed notes on my experience, I just haven’t had time to finish my review until now.

The Bottom Line: Gelato with booze and toppings. What more could you want?

The Great: An almost overwhelming selection of gelato treats, some of which even have a shot of alcohol poured in. A great stop, particularly if you have kids, to cool off during sightseeing.

Be Ready For: Crowds. It was pretty busy, but we were able to get a spot to sit without too much trouble.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJewgernaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We enjoy every minute”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Went with children. Very good icecream and nice place to sit, we enjoy the icecream twice during our stay in Vienna

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVEUSA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zanoni & Zanoni also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Zanoni & Zanoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing