We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY”
Review of Trimelli

Trimelli
Ranked #1,733 of 4,260 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: US$23 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Landstraße
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This restaurant was recommended by the hotel we were staying in as being local and good value and it certainly lived up to that recommendation. The food was well presented and cooked and I would not hesitate to eat there again if back in Vienna

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    28
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Italian”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Since years I always come back and what ever I choose from the menu was tasty, nice arranged, great..... Special wishes are also fullfilled if possible. The service is quick and friendly, any question is answered. The only thing I don´t like is that the tables are very close to each other so that privacy got lost.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosi-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hit & Miss”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

The service is good the food is hit & miss ! I have had some great food here over the years but in the last 12 months it has become a lottery wether you have a good meal or a really bad meal !

Helpful?
Thank Fishypro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Essex
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Having read previous Reviews, most disappointing”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Based on previous Reviews, and being in Vienna for 7 days, we tried this restaurant on our first evening - indeed, and not being sure about busy restaurants might be (our first visit to Vienna), we even telephoned a couple of days before to make a reservation.

We both had minestrone soup - OK, but perhaps a bit too much Maggi Wuerze - followed by lemon chicken escalope for my wife and saltimbocca for myself. The chicken itself was literally without taste and the quality of the veal was disgusting, even though both Vienna and Italy are famous for their veal.

We cannot speak for their pizza or pasta - perhaps they are better - but, if ever in Vienna again, we certainly shall not return and we ate elsewhere for our remaining 6 evenings. The whole meal for two, with a drink and a coffee each, was not worth EUR 49-50

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Europhilecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good pizza and wine”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Pizza was very good ... thin crust and enough toppings. Very Italian. Salad was of a good size with lots of variety. Service was quick and friendly. Wine suggestions worked out to be excellent. The restaurant was located across from our Hotel Mercure Biedermeir. I would recommend this spot for an evening dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trimelli also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Trimelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing