We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not recommend it to anyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parco di Schonbrunn OG
Ranked #334 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I would not recommend it to anyone”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed in Vienna several times. This was the worst hotel I stayed in. Service was terribe. No elevators, not airconditioning. Breakfast was the worst in any hotel I stayed in. Please don't waist your money and spoil you vacation.

Room Tip: Don't believe the pictures. Call them and findout everything before you book the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hhartunian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    22
    19
    16
    33
See reviews for
28
39
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Overall this hotel was a great value for the price. Staff was warm and welcoming, and upgraded our room at no extra charge, to have more space as we were traveling with our 1 yr old infant. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean, and the overall ambience was great. There is free wifi and even a computer for free use in the lobby. If you are making a pit stop in Vienna and need a place for the night, it is THE best place near Medling, for sure. Close to the metro which can take you to the center of Vienna (the touristy part of the city). Definitely recommend, a wonderful value overall!

Room Tip: Ask nicely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipibetico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KERATSINI, HELLAS
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I am very satisfied for my choise to stay in Casa d'Oro Luciani. I felt that i was in my home and not that i was in a hotel. The reception was EXCELLENT! Helped me a lot to find anything i would like to do in Vienna! If i travel again to Austria its sure that i will try to stay there. If they dont have room i will check for somewhere else. For sure Luciani is a very good choise for pleasant stay in Vienna.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIKOSVAMVOUKOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Hotel with very big rooms and new. The recption was excellent. The breakfast was also very good. The hotel did not have lift. It is in a quite residencial zone and it is 10 min by foot to the undreground and to the castle.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Back in July 2009 I booked a double room through Venere.com at the Casa D'oro Luciani for 3 nights everything was confirmed. Even before I left on my holiday I had received no notification from this establishment that my reservation may be in doubt. Imagine my surprise when I arrive to find out that they had "overbooked" and that they had no room available for us, or was it something to do with the electrics being faulty in the room they allocated us. The story seemed to alternate between these two reasons why they couldn't honour their reservation. The person I dealt with was very obsequious and made it appear as if he was deeply regretful about inconveniencing us, however, with the way the story kept on changing I very much doubted their sincerity. They somehow managed to find us another room in a Pension nearby which they took us over to, however even though this place was lovely and actually much more conveniently placed than the Casa D'oro Luciani they didn't take credit cards which meant that I had to pay for the accommodation out of the holiday money leaving us very little with which to see the sights of Vienna. All in all my introduction to Vienna by way of arriving at the Casa D'oro Luciani left my husband and I with a very negative feeling about Vienna and we didn't end up enjoying our stay as much as I was expecting to. Very disappointed indeed.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMancini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Vila Real, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2008

Hello!
I am from Portugal and I have been practically living in Hotel Luciani for 1 month, because I was a volunteer in the Euro 2008.
Well I only have bad things to say about the hotel and the owner. First, it was promised to our organization in Austria, normal bedrooms and then after we arrive in the hotel we saw that our bedrooms were in some annexes and also in the pizzaria bar!!!! Yeees she just closed the Pizzaria Bar to the public, and put 4 volunteers sleeping in there, without a shower.
She was extremely rude to everyone, even in front of the clients (they were not many by the way) . I have to say that only the cleaning ladies were the nice persons.
I just want to say that i lived in Vienna for one month and a half, i worked in a youth center there, I met greaat people with an positive and beautiful hospitality, and NO WAY this hotel and its owner represents the hospitality in Vienna!! This is my opinion...

  • Liked — Only the pizzas
  • Disliked — I hated everything
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Kailler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, UT
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2008

First of all, I booked this room 6 months in advance @ 195 euros per night and was relieved to actually find someplace given the Euro 2008 taking place in Vienna at the same time. The city was completely sold out even that far in advance. We had a confirmed reservation for a 3 bedroom 2 bath suite and were very much looking forward to having 2 baths since our family of 4 had been traveling together for several weeks in much less spacious accomodations. Prior to arriving in Vienna a German friend decided to join us for the weekend there and since we had lots of space, we were thrilled that she could.

You can imagine our dismay when we were told that since we were only a party of 4, the hotel had made the decision that we did not NEED that much space and therefore, they had given our suite to a party of 8. Keep in mind that this information was not volunteered immediately in English or German (even though our friend is German). After we were shown the room (and we lugged our luggage up 4 flights), I came back to the office and said where is the 2nd bath and the living room. That's when they told me what they had done. No reduction in price was offerred until I insisted that the room was much less than we had booked. They countered that the 5th person offset the difference in price. Finally they offered a small discount and when presented the bill, they had discounted it a further 15 Euros (we paid 160 Euros per night).

I think that they must have just finished our room (if you can call it finished). There were 2 rooms with no furniture (just a couple of small ottomans - it was quite hilarious, the 5 of us perched on 2 ottmans trying to watch the soccer match and have a glass of wine). We really missed the 2nd bath. My husband described the beds as just off the truck from Ikea but they forgot the mattresses (perhaps they had been moved to another room to accomodate even more guest). For our German friend, we drug one of the extra twin beds into what I suppose will be a dining room. One window did not have the blinds hung yet. The only fixture/item in the kitchen was a small refrigerator that froze all the contents and a wine chiller (very nice) - but not coffee pot, sink, etc.

It was incredibly hot and no fans were provided. We slept with the windows and blinds open trying to let in some breeze. Soccer fans could be heard celebrating most of the ENTIRE night. We hardly slept at all.

In fairness, the hotel is very clean and feels quite new. The breakfast was nice. They have a lovely patio/bar but the restaurant was closed for the weekend. The family that runs it seems very nice. Are they just having start-up issues?

If the rooms had not been so hot, the fans had not been so noisy, and we had gotten our reserved room, our review would be much better.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank planning_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wahring
Hotel Park Villa
Hotel Park Villa
#193 of 360 in Vienna
136 reviews
Hotel Donaustadt Kagran
#199 of 360 in Vienna
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
An der Wien
#185 of 360 in Vienna
196 reviews
Hillinger
#326 of 360 in Vienna
88 reviews
Neubau
Pension Pharmador
Pension Pharmador
#41 of 360 in Vienna
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parco di Schonbrunn OG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parco di Schonbrunn OG

Property: Parco di Schonbrunn OG
Address: Ratschkygasse 32, Vienna 1120, Austria (Formerly Hotel Casa d'Oro Luciani)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parco di Schonbrunn OG 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parco di Schonbrunn was built in 2008 in remarkable Tuscan style, offering a Mediterranean flair and elegance. Whether you're traveling on business, planning a romantic vacation, or just want to relax with your family, our rooms and suites offer you all the comforts of a modern designer hotel while adapting to your specific needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parco di Schonbrunn OG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing