We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parco di Schonbrunn OG
Ranked #331 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
sarajevo
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Spacious and clean rooms”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We are family of four and it is not easy to find nice and comfortable place to stay - if you prefer to be together - not to be in two rooms. Well, I was surprised by reading reviews. We had large and spacious family suite -over 100 m2 with brand new furniture, very clean and nice. Bathroom and shower room were separate, beds very comfortable and spacious and our room was cleaned daily - really detailed. Breakfast was standard and tasty - eggs, sausages, different types of smoked meat, cheese... - well I checked twice if reviews were referring to the same hotel :-)

Room Tip: 301 - great one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aidasba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    22
    18
    16
    32
See reviews for
27
38
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Do not trust the pictures of this hotel. Unfortunatelly, they didn't upload the photos of the REAL rooms. They have approx 4 rooms as shown on the photos but the rest.... I don't even think that normal person will believe that half of double rooms in hotel DON"T have bathroom! There is a sink as you enter the room, hole in the wall with the curtain which is supposed to be a shower.

Firstly, we were put in the room as shown on the main picture. Next day we met some german guy who was quarreling with hotel staff about his moving to another room. He explained that as we arrived he had to change to another room with no bathroom at all. After some time we were in the same situation - new people arrived and we were moved to absolutely tiny room with no private bathroom.... It was happening with all hotel quests.... Shameless!!

There was no internet at all during our long stay and manager (who is waiter, receptionist, cleaner, owner ...etc.) said that the router is in someone's room so she can not restart it.

On their web-site we saw pictures of breakfast.... during our 2 weeks stay all what hotel proposed was rolls, tomatos, cucumbers, nutella, honey, ham, cheese. Sometimes you could ask for fried eggs but they were absolutely raw!

Hotel is mostly empty during the week but on weekends it was overbooked! People were arriving and had no place to stay. Manager was putting them in another hotel !

So all I can say - there are hotels in Vienna for the same price but 100 times better. This should never be your first choice unless you are looking for adventures and lots of stress....

Hotel is not worth even the Trip Advisor sticker on their door and I have no idea how it has got high scores.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This hotel is close to the Melding Train Station, about 15 minutes walk and the staff are friendly but that is where the good ends. Although the rooms were large they were poorly equipped for the money. It was very cold and very wet and they did not have enough heat or adequate blankets to keep all guests comfortable.. You enter the hotel and then pass thru a patio area to get to the reception and breakfast area. It was pouring rain so you got dripped on going to breakfast. This property is way overpriced for the quality of facility. They tried to be accommodating but service only goes so far when you physically uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Don't have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank precious1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

It is definitely the worst hotel of my life. The rooms were small and too warm. Day and night the hotel was noisy. Everything in the hotel was really basic and is so old that it looked like retro....no thanks avoid this

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 636Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I was in Wien for a business trip in 04/2013 and I stayed at Hotel Casa d' Oro Luciani.
I really enjoyed this hotel, especially the way the rooms of the Suite were furnished and designed.
A very relaxing athmosphere of an ancient luxurious italian palace: great !
The patio was also very charming : I could eat my breakfast in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere also thinking I am in holydays somewhere, far from big cities.
Very good hotel for the price: to be recommanded.

Room Tip: I ordered a "normal room" and I was given a Suite for the same price. The suite was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Steiermark, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We liked the location of the hotel- very near the train station. Superior rooms are spacious with big and comfortable beds. Internet speed 20 MB which is another great convenience. Super helpful and nice staff with a very friendly hotel owner too. We recommend this hotel to everyone who appreciates comfort and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We took a night train from Florence to Vienna because the train to Munich was full. Since we weren't planning on going to Austria, we didn't have a hotel booked. One of the guys at the info desk in the train station recommended this hotel for us since it was within walking distance.

The hotel rocked! The staff was super friendly and helpful; nothing was too much to ask of them. I loved the outdoor area, and wish we had visited in summer so it could have been used.

All in all, I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone new to Vienna and just looking to relax.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acacia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Pension Schoenbrunn
#186 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Hietzing
Hotel Ekazent
Hotel Ekazent
#200 of 361 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cryston
#277 of 361 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
An der Wien
#182 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Strebersdorferhof Hotel
#267 of 361 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parco di Schonbrunn OG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parco di Schonbrunn OG

Property: Parco di Schonbrunn OG
Address: Ratschkygasse 32, Vienna 1120, Austria (Formerly Hotel Casa d'Oro Luciani)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parco di Schonbrunn OG 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parco di Schonbrunn was built in 2008 in remarkable Tuscan style, offering a Mediterranean flair and elegance. Whether you're traveling on business, planning a romantic vacation, or just want to relax with your family, our rooms and suites offer you all the comforts of a modern designer hotel while adapting to your specific needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Parco di Schonbrunn OG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing