We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parco di Schonbrunn OG
Ranked #333 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 29 October 2013

First, this is by no means a four star hotel. I doubt it would even classify as a three star. The facilities and the room equipment are just plain ugly and uncomfortable.

The staff (meaning the lady that manages the desk and apparently owner of the place) will try to trick you every step of the way.

The surroundings of the hotel are definitely not very nice, It's a humble working-class neighbourhood. Nothing wrong with that but if you go to Vienna there are much nicer places to stay.

Obviously it gets the minimum score.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Parco di Schonbrunn OG
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

We are family of four and it is not easy to find nice and comfortable place to stay - if you prefer to be together - not to be in two rooms. Well, I was surprised by reading reviews. We had large and spacious family suite -over 100 m2 with brand new furniture, very clean and nice. Bathroom and shower room were separate, beds very comfortable and spacious and our room was cleaned daily - really detailed. Breakfast was standard and tasty - eggs, sausages, different types of smoked meat, cheese... - well I checked twice if reviews were referring to the same hotel :-)

Room Tip: 301 - great one
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidasba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Do not trust the pictures of this hotel. Unfortunatelly, they didn't upload the photos of the REAL rooms. They have approx 4 rooms as shown on the photos but the rest.... I don't even think that normal person will believe that half of double rooms in hotel DON"T have bathroom! There is a sink as you enter the room, hole in the wall with the curtain which is supposed to be a shower.

Firstly, we were put in the room as shown on the main picture. Next day we met some german guy who was quarreling with hotel staff about his moving to another room. He explained that as we arrived he had to change to another room with no bathroom at all. After some time we were in the same situation - new people arrived and we were moved to absolutely tiny room with no private bathroom.... It was happening with all hotel quests.... Shameless!!

There was no internet at all during our long stay and manager (who is waiter, receptionist, cleaner, owner ...etc.) said that the router is in someone's room so she can not restart it.

On their web-site we saw pictures of breakfast.... during our 2 weeks stay all what hotel proposed was rolls, tomatos, cucumbers, nutella, honey, ham, cheese. Sometimes you could ask for fried eggs but they were absolutely raw!

Hotel is mostly empty during the week but on weekends it was overbooked! People were arriving and had no place to stay. Manager was putting them in another hotel !

So all I can say - there are hotels in Vienna for the same price but 100 times better. This should never be your first choice unless you are looking for adventures and lots of stress....

Hotel is not worth even the Trip Advisor sticker on their door and I have no idea how it has got high scores.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This hotel is close to the Melding Train Station, about 15 minutes walk and the staff are friendly but that is where the good ends. Although the rooms were large they were poorly equipped for the money. It was very cold and very wet and they did not have enough heat or adequate blankets to keep all guests comfortable.. You enter the hotel and then pass thru a patio area to get to the reception and breakfast area. It was pouring rain so you got dripped on going to breakfast. This property is way overpriced for the quality of facility. They tried to be accommodating but service only goes so far when you physically uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Don't have one.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank precious1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

It is definitely the worst hotel of my life. The rooms were small and too warm. Day and night the hotel was noisy. Everything in the hotel was really basic and is so old that it looked like retro....no thanks avoid this

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 636Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I was in Wien for a business trip in 04/2013 and I stayed at Hotel Casa d' Oro Luciani.
I really enjoyed this hotel, especially the way the rooms of the Suite were furnished and designed.
A very relaxing athmosphere of an ancient luxurious italian palace: great !
The patio was also very charming : I could eat my breakfast in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere also thinking I am in holydays somewhere, far from big cities.
Very good hotel for the price: to be recommanded.

Room Tip: I ordered a "normal room" and I was given a Suite for the same price. The suite was great...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We liked the location of the hotel- very near the train station. Superior rooms are spacious with big and comfortable beds. Internet speed 20 MB which is another great convenience. Super helpful and nice staff with a very friendly hotel owner too. We recommend this hotel to everyone who appreciates comfort and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Donaustadt Kagran
#199 of 361 in Vienna
157 reviews
Wahring
Hotel Park Villa
Hotel Park Villa
#195 of 361 in Vienna
138 reviews
Neubau
Pension Pharmador
Pension Pharmador
#44 of 361 in Vienna
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hillinger
#330 of 361 in Vienna
89 reviews
Strebersdorferhof Hotel
#252 of 361 in Vienna
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parco di Schonbrunn OG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parco di Schonbrunn OG

Address: Ratschkygasse 32, Vienna 1120, Austria (Formerly Hotel Casa d'Oro Luciani)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £61 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parco di Schonbrunn OG 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parco di Schonbrunn was built in 2008 in remarkable Tuscan style, offering a Mediterranean flair and elegance. Whether you're traveling on business, planning a romantic vacation, or just want to relax with your family, our rooms and suites offer you all the comforts of a modern designer hotel while adapting to your specific needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parco di Schonbrunn OG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing