We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll certainly go again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gally Apartments Vienna
Ranked #110 of 216 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Reviewed 15 May 2009

We stayed at Gally Apartments in may 2009, with our baby and we liked it a lot. The rooms were very clean and large, the kitchen had everything for your comfort (fridge, microwaves, coffee maker and on), and there were towels in the bathroom, too. The garbage was taken every morning by the housekeeper. It is very easy to get there by tramway (2 stations from Westbanhoff). We had internet wireless for free. Thanks again, Mr. Gally! We hope we'll come back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaviniaBucarest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2008

My husband and I stayed here Sptember 21, 22 ,23 , 2008. It was cheap and had private car parking for 5 euros a night. The car spot was next door in an open car park which had a locked gate. Now having been there we could have parked outside on the street if we were lucky.

There was no lift in the apartment building. We were on the 2 nd floor.

The studio was large but there was no decent seating for watching television or reading a book. Everything was more or less as advertised except the microwave was not connected - the cord didn't reach the electirc socket!

The apartment building was about 4 streets from the train station. We walked to the Schonbrunn palace - about 20 - 30 minutes. There was a large supermarket within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyanSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vie15, Owner at Gally Apartments Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2008

The microwave is installed into a wall cupboard. It is ( and was in September ) connected and working. Guests are not even able to see where it is plugged in. During her stay she came and told me her story. So I showed her how to set the cooking time and to start the microwave. She has seen the microwave working.
I also told her that the unconnected powercable nearby has nothing to do with the microwave.
As I have read that she persists on her story I sent her a foto showing the microwave switched on next to the unconnected powercable.
This picture can be seen on tripadvisor.
There have been decent seats in the apartment. There were no relaxing chairs as their delivery was delayed. We would have been happy to provide some if she had asked for during her stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank minimax a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brunella84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeherAugsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rockqueen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#42 of 359 in Vienna
1,319 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gally Apartments Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gally Apartments Vienna

Address: Arnsteingasse 25, Vienna 1150, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 216 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Price Range: £46 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gally Apartments Vienna provides comfortable and cozy accommodation at affordable prices. Each fully equipped one- or two-bedroom apartment features a complete kitchen. One apartment is adapted for wheelchair users. We are located near Schoenbrunn Palace and the city center can easily be reached in 15 minutes with public transports. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing