We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
Ranked #101 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2009

I stayed in this hotel few days with my frend. we went for weekend getaaway to Wienna to search nightlife and for cultural sightseeing.
I found it thrue hotels net.
I would recomend this hotel for turist who wants to have good location, clean rooms, not expensive rooms rates.
Hotel is like some good and clean student hostel.Its pretty clean, and its new building.
Breakfast is good.Guests are varius, but mostly young people.
I wouldnt recomend this hotel for romantic couple who are looking for romantic atmosfer.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EUHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2009

This was a real gem of a find. Its location was perfect right near the metro. Great local restaurants and famous market. The rooms were spacious and mega clean. Breakfast was plentiful and there was free Wifi too. The staff were pleasant and spoke good English. The building is very modernistic and colourful and although has a religious air to it, not over the top. I would go back tomorrow. The only thing that stopped me giving it 5 stars was the lack of lounges or a bar to chill in.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkguyukBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2009

We was in wiena for christmas markets for 4 days and this time we stayid in Kolping. Its two buildings, one old, which is students colleague and other new one in which is hotel. The rooms are modern, clean and light but dont expect any luxury. The hotel has not restaurant/bar but on the ground floor is supermarket opened till 21pm. Also around si plenty of good restaurant, or within the very short walk you are in centre of Wien. What is best is the parking place, which is enormously spacious, because thats basically main problem in wien when you get there by car. Reception operates 24/7 and they are replying for reservation in few hours. Hotel is one streed under Maria-hilfe strasse (for shopping) and one street up to Flohmarkt, for Metro(U-Bahn) to centre or to Schonbrun castle. Breakfast is common normal buffet, food is fresh and good. Basicaly if you are looking for nice, quiet, cheap place for B&B thank this is best choice for wienna. Also don't miss the sea aquarium which is just few meters up street in old flak tower from WW2. It has marvelous view from roof, better than from Prater.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

The hotel was nice,very clean and newly refurbished.
We've stayed there during cold Winter days. And I mean COLD. Prepare yourself for cold breeze during day and night. If you are planning on visiting Vienna around Christmas, don't forget your gloves, cap and scarf. When you'll come back to your room after a long day outside, expect warm radiators since they are not cheap on heating.
The breakfast was very good. I liked breakfast room very much since there were small details that showed how someone cared to bring Christmas spirit inside, between guests, and it was not artificial or fake.
The Hotel has private parking but it is not free. I think they charge 12Eur per day. Since the hotel is near Mariahilfer Strasse, which is the main street in Vienna, you will not need your car as much.

Overall I would say this hotel is the best for travelers who prefer their rooms to be clean, near city center and not very expensive.
I would come again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2008

It was a very good choice as it costed only 85 euros per night, for the whole family, with breakfast included. It was very clean breakfast was nice-bread, cheeses, boiled eggs, salami, 2 different cakes, marmalades honey, nutella, juices and coffee or tea.

We were provided with clean towels every day.

The only thing that missed was that there is no hotel resteurant or cafe.

It is situated in a very nice spot there are many restaurants in the street- mainly asian food. We walked to the palace-museum, the spanish riding school with the lipizaner horses, the opera and the sackar hotel with the famous sackartorte cake.

The hotel parking costs 12 euros per day which was ok.

We would definitely stay there again as we believe it was a good value for money.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank mariaCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: uitzicht op binnenplaats , heerlijk rustig middenin wenen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hissink-Csidei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dejan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Kugel
Hotel Kugel
#107 of 359 in Vienna
414 reviews
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 359 in Vienna
1,023 reviews
Hotel Lucia
#46 of 359 in Vienna
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Josefstadt
Pension Wild
Pension Wild
#117 of 359 in Vienna
313 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Graf Stadion
Hotel Graf Stadion
#124 of 359 in Vienna
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral

Address: Gumpendorfer Strasse 39, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#71 Family Hotel in Vienna
#109 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £46 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kolping Wien Zentral is on this location already since 1851, the main building of our house was built completly new in 2007, the new house is nearly 100 % wheelchair accessible, has 90 hotelrooms of 2 star categorie, 4 conference-rooms, a small chappel, parking-garage and 120 rooms for students(only Long-stay). Our central location makes it easy to reach all the sights in the inner-city by walking. Round the corner you find the famlous "Wiener Naschmarkt", the Mariahilfer - Street, the Museums Quarter, and the METROSTATION "Kettenbruckengasse/Naschmarkt" (green line number 4.) We offer 90 double rooms of 3 different categories (DELUX/STANDARD end ECONOMY) - as well as 9 double wheelchair accessible doublerooms. All rooms are furnished with shower/toilet, SAT-TV, telefone, roomsafe and hairdryer, Wifi. Further we have 24 hours reception desk, large buffet breakfast included in all our rates. The conspicuous facade was designed by the the famous austrian painter "Prof. Karl Korab." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing