We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, but it has some drawbacks.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lenas Donau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Lenas Donau
Ranked #217 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good price, but it has some drawbacks.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel is located a few hundred meters away from the closest metro station. If it is rainning, then it will be annoying to walk there. They have free parking place, which is great. The bedrooms are not that clean and there is no sound isolation. We have waked in the middle of the night because of noises coming from the corridor. The price was very attractive and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room in the corners, wher ethe will be less people moving around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luciano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    159
    121
    41
    31
See reviews for
53
138
43
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brezno, Slovakia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have been to this hotel for 3 nights. Room was always clean, nice and quiet. We had really good sleep here.
There is a parking place inside the hotel, but with very limited number of parking lots, so you have to come early or be lucky.
However, Vienna offers very good public transport services and this hotel is located just about 5 minutes of walking to the nearest Metro station (Alte Donau),
so you just have to park your car and start it again after the checkout only :).
Breakfast offers quiet wide offer of different meals, it was very good, but again, you have to be little lucky to find a free, clean table.
Wi-fi was offered, most of the rooms have good signal strength, but the endpoint was very slow, We were not able to load most of the pages, so totally unusable for us.

But still, at this price including the fine breakfast, We don't regret choice of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jakuvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Pros: The hotel is conveniently located between Kagram and Alte Donau U Bahn stations. You can easily get everywhere ... Breakfast offers a plenty of choices and I think that's probably the best thing about the hotel ... Rooms were perfectly clean. Young guy at the front desk who was in charge when we were checking out was really nice and helpful.

Cons: WiFi hardly worked. The staff did not make good impression to us when we checked in ... I felt like ultra bothering stranger and could not shake off this feeling pretty long. She was detached and did not bother to provide any information ... Very unprofessional ... That should be improved

Room Tip: Ask for room with view to the yard ... Rooms with view to the street are bit noisy ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukasKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights while on business in Vienna. My room was clean and the bed was reasonably comfy so it was okay. I literally just used it to sleep in as I was working and sightseeing the rest of the time so it was fine. However the Internet is incredibly weak so I couldn't use my laptop; if you have an iPhone, you won't be able to get on as apparently safari have blocked the hotel. I was told this by the rude red haired girl at reception who eventually served us in between flirting with 2 men and ignoring us.

The staff aren't friendly, particularly the above mentioned lady, and breakfast was ok but the watered down juice wasn't great. Also, my friend's shower head broke and wasn't replaced and one night while waiting for the hot water to come through the tap, some black liquid came out which was weird.

It's close to the main road and I was actually by the traffic lights but to be honest, the noise wasn't as bad as other reviewers mentioned. That's saying a lot as I'm a light sleeper!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have booked in this hotel several times because its not far away from my meeting place.
The internet service is not good and very weak.
The breakfast is very poor, and no changes in the menu since my first booking until now.
The staff is not friendly and a new faces every time you visit this hotel.
The TV channels are not satisfying all type of visitors (local and no international channels).
No Wi-Fi or very weak and you must take a user name from the reception every day.

Room Tip: The rooms are similar but I advice to book the rooms not in the street side, and on the higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismael_hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My family was stopped for one night.
Numbers was clean.
We booked this hotel very late , so the prices was very nice.
The only disadvantage is that near you could find fuel station.
Near underground station by 5 minutes walk.
Also hotel doesn't have parking , so we left the car on the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here with a large school party in July 2013,Hotel was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a large variety of different foods but evening meals were horrendous!
Whether the food was bad due to us having a large school group im not sure but for 13 euros per person to be offered a meal with no drink included was pretty poor. Very traditional food but not very tasty at all although the veggies in our group enjoyed their meals?
Some staff were extremely helpful but one or two but were not all.
convenient shop across the road and beautiful lakes in the area for swimming and hiring boats

Would stay here again but would not eat here apart from breakfast

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter as its on a busy junction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sttimmj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Kaisermühlen
Strandhotel Alte Donau
Strandhotel Alte Donau
#145 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Hotel Lenas West
#227 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#314 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Ottakring
A&O Wien Stadthalle
A&O Wien Stadthalle
#264 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Hotel Donaustadt Kagran
#196 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lenas Donau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lenas Donau

Property: Hotel Lenas Donau
Address: Wagramer Strasse 52, Vienna 1220, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Kaisermühlen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lenas Donau 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lenas Donau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing