We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing - should have read the reviews before booking.”
Review of Hotel Lenas Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lenas Vienna
Ranked #295 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
297 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Disappointing - should have read the reviews before booking.”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Internet doesn't work (13 minutes to open google, 2mins for every page), just like a single room in a youth hostel, not a hotel. Staff indifferent. Didn't feel I could ask them for help or advice. Extemely noisy with window open, extremely hot with window shut. Travellers on the U-Bahn can see in your window if your room is on the front. No table for working on.
Excellent location, good breakfast. Comfortable bed, TV works.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless the bed is the only thing you care about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moskvichka12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    24
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
5
24
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2011

I'm a frequent travaller and at this time, the reviews for this hotel got me completely wrong! It is not a 3-star hotel! It is a bad hostel, with a unfriendly staff, bad sevice, poor breakfast, and horrible bedrooms. My single room felt like a very bad dormitory room. As a guess has already told in this site, "the bed was a pallet without any protective covering, except one ripped sheet". If you are used with hostels, maybe you'll enjoy it. They really have a good location, in front of a metro station. But if you need the minimum of confort during your trips, avoid this hotel. To make the things worst, they are under construction but they did not inform the guests on the website. There are dusty and bad smell in the air. I got an alergic crises and I made a complaint. The girl in the reception moved me to another room, with a better smell, but the lack of confort is the same. I asked them to cancel my stay, agreeing in pay the first night, but they refused. As they ask you to pay in advance (I think that otherwise nobody would stay after seeing the conditions), they refused giving my money back. Thus I decided to go stay just one more night (once I've paid it) and to go to another hotel in the last day. The problem is to loose money and to have not my rights respected.

Room Tip: Avoid very cheap offers.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank cris29sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Yerevan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Excellent location, just in front of the Alser Strasse metro station, which means that you can get there very easily from any point of the city where there are metro stations. Rooms are very small but comfortable and clean, TV only shows local channels in German, no bathroom kit, just liquid soup and towels. The check-in and check-out times are not convenient (check-in at 14.00 and check-out at 10.00 am) but you can leave the luggage at the cloak room. The staff was very helpful but you should be very careful with the housekeeping. Do not leave valuable things at the rooms I have strong doubts that the cleaning staff stole my purse which I left at the hotel room by mistake.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilassar de Mar
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

This hotel looks to be russian managed and nobody takes care of it, it is dirty and unfriendly, the staff has no idea about anything, no fruits no bread for breakfast if you do not get up early, the AC in the rooms does not work and if it works you are obliged to empty a reservoir inside it every hour.... And the noise from outside is unbearable!! It is better to stay in the street that inside this "establishment"... And they dare to charge 100 euros!!!!!!!!!! It is really UNBELIEVABLE!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asoloviova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Stayed with a student group. The triples/quads on the fourth floor are fine, if you don't mind the beds. Singles and doubles are another story. My single felt like a very bad dorm room. The bed was a pallet without any protective covering, except one ripped sheet (but they did give me an extra). The room was like a very uncomfortable little hall, with nothing reachable from the bed and no reading light. I had to stack items to use my computer at all, though they did have free Wi-fi in the room. Two students in the double could find no space to even set down a suitcase, and there was about a foot of space to walk between the beds. The shower was good, though, and the breakfast was okay.
All the rooms REEK of cigarette smoke, and there are no no-smoking rooms in the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is right across from a subway station, which is a plus, but also right across the tracks from a somewhat seedy-looking neighborhood. However, the University is a short distance in the other direction, and that area is nice.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professormaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

I stayed with my mother for a week-end in Vienna, in Lenas Hotel. It is a 3* hotel, conveniently situated in this beautiful town.

The location is good, at 10 minutes distance to the city center, by tram (no. 43, just near the corner of the hotel) or by foot, approx. 30 minutes. From the airport you can reach it rather easily, taking the bus to Westbanhof and then the metro (U6) to Alser strasse station. The hotel is right in front of Alser strasse station.

The rooms are ok, rather small but very clean.Breakfast is basic but sufficient.

Overall, for a few days in Vienna the hotel is sufficient.

Stayed May 2010
Helpful?
Thank iubitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Kaisermühlen
Hotel Lenas Donau
Hotel Lenas Donau
#218 of 360 in Vienna
402 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Exe Vienna
Hotel Exe Vienna
#224 of 360 in Vienna
670 reviews
Hotel Lenas West
#244 of 360 in Vienna
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Hotel Geblergasse
Hotel Geblergasse
#212 of 360 in Vienna
501 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lenas Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lenas Vienna

Property: Hotel Lenas Vienna
Address: Hernalser Guertel 32, Vienna 1090, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Alservorstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lenas Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lenas Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing