We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tours” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vienna Sightseeing Tours

Vienna Sightseeing Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$130.79*
and up
Budapest Day Trip from Vienna
Ranked #20 of 112 Tours in Vienna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have been organising city tours and trips in & around Vienna since 1972. Our aim is to show tourists the beauty of Vienna and its surrounding areas. As market leader we stand for excellent organisation, personal service and a vast variety of interesting tours. Experienced TOUR guides & tours in many different languages Our TOUR guides are certified, they speak several languages and have been working for us for many years. Our programme includes numerous TOURS in & around Vienna, as well as to Salzburg, Budapest, Prague and Bratislava. The majority of tours are offered in German, English and Spanish. Some tours can also be booked in French, Italian, Japanese and Russian. HOP ON HOP OFF bus tour Apart from the huge number of TOURS, we offer a HOP ON HOP OFF service with more than 50 stops throughout Vienna. Along the 6 HOP ON HOP OFF lines you will find many popular tourist attractions of Vienna: Schonbrunn Palace, Hofburg (former emperor's palace), Vienna State Opera, Prater (leisure park), Giant Ferris Wheel, Belvedere Palace and many more. Our special bonus: with one ticket you can hop on or hop off as often as you like. In addition to our coach tours, we offer boat cruises on the Danube and the Danube canal in cooperation with the DDSG Blue Danube as well as a ride in a horse-drawn carriage through the city center. Moreover, each HOP ON HOP OFF ticket includes a free guided walking tour. VIP SERVICE for individual city tours Our special VIP SERVICE has been created for guests that are seeking an individual city tour. We plan the tour programme for you, organise a limousine or luxury minibus, book tickets for cultural events and arrange inside visits of tourist attractions in your native language.
San Pawl tat-Targa, null, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tours”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We bought the Hop on Hop off with Vienna sight seeing Tours and I really recommend it, and we even got the Salzbur tour which was very great too. We did not like the tour to Bratislava as they will take you to the bus terminus and you will travel in a normal bus and than you will find a guide in Bratislava which she explained to us everything. After the walking tour she left us in a restaurant as the food was included, and the food was really bad. We had a Brazilian couple on our table and we all said 'it's like hospital food. Than we had to be at 2:30 for the hydrofoil back. I recommend the first 2 tours the Hop on and the Salzburg but the one for Bratislava one can take it on his own and will save money and even can stay longer in Bratislava as there is a hydrofoil after 16:00

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason U B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwoelfer, Geschäftsführer at Vienna Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Jason,

we are happy, that you enjoyed our HOP ON HOP OFF tour and the excursion to Salzburg! Thank you for your feedback. However, we are very sorry, that the Bratislava tour was not as expected. Please be assured that we will work on the quality of this tour and especially on the points, which you mentioned.

Best regards,
Franz Zwölfer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    185
    109
    108
    135
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We bought several tours using Viator and they all turned out to be Vienna Sightseeing Tours. They included the Wachau Valley Danube Valley tour, hop on hop off, the Bratislava and Budapest tours. They were all ok but not spectacular tours. The Bratislava tour used a public bus, not a company bus to go the distance to Bratislava. We did arrive at a grimy bus terminal with a homeless guy panhandling while we waited to assemble with the guide. Not what I expected. That said we arrived the day the president of Slovakia was being inaugurated and the city had so much security it was deserted. We did see some military regalia and Slovakian media around the state house. The local tour guide was good, but I wouldn't use this tour if I knew what I discovered. the Budapest tour used a company bus, but the guide, who constantly told you to take out your camera, was irritating. Budapest was a nice city but a day tour did not do it justice especially as we drove around in circles, we must have crossed the bridge there at least three times. The first stop at the castle overlooking the city was a great photo op, butt he guide was not helpful. We all were on our own to figure out where the best sites for photos were. The meal we had in the old city was enjoyable, but we didn't buy the suggested meal, and I think we were better off. As for the Wachau Valley trip, it was the best of the lot and was the most organized.The hop on hop off was excellent in terms of allowing us to get to Schönbrunn Palace, but that said I wonder if we would have been better off hiring a private tour guide. Oh well. we did have a good time and overall the company was average.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwoelfer, Geschäftsführer at Vienna Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Rick,

please be assured, that we will work on the points, which you criticized! Thank you for your feedback. It will definitely help us to enhance the quality of our tours.

Kind regards from Vienna,
Franz Zwölfer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The tour was excellent, and we covered a lot of Vienna in those 3 hours. Would reccomend this. Our tour guide was Max, and he did a very good job.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Benedikt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwoelfer, Geschäftsführer at Vienna Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Benedikt,

thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate that a lot and we are glad, that you enjoyed our tour!

Best regards from Vienna,
Franz Zwölfer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Vienna woods half day trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were picked up from our hotel a little late 9.20 - our email said 9.00 approx. We were driven to the coach which was full - we got the last two seats together. I think we would have been better heading to the main Opera pick up as it seems these people get picked up first and the hotel pick ups come last not getting much seating choice. We headed out to Mayerling which was interesting - a chapel. We then went to a monastery which was very pretty. The highlight of this trip is the underground lake which was amazing. A little scary for children and difficult if you aren't steady on your feet but awesome to see! Back in Vienna for 2pm so a great morning trip.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwoelfer, Geschäftsführer at Vienna Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Emma,

we are glad, that you enjoyed our tour to Vienna Woods! Thank you for your feedback.

Sunny greetings from Vienna,
Franz Zwölfer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I wish I'd walked”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Did the city sightseeing tour including Shoenbrunn Palace with Elite booked through our hotel. I doubt if Lewis Hamilton could have driven the bus around the city quicker than our driver did. By the time the guide had mentioned a sight we were beyond it. Went to the Palace and then the guide took over and ran us through the place quicker than Usain Bolt could have managed. At e44 each it was nothing less than a total rip-off. With hindsight I would have walked around the city and seen something and then taken the underground to the palace.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stokered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwoelfer, Geschäftsführer at Vienna Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Stokered,

we are really sorry, that you did not enjoy our „City Tour & Schönbrunn“ that much. Please be assured that we will work on the points, which you criticised.

Best regards from Vienna,
Franz Zwölfer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vienna Sightseeing Tours also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Vienna Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing