We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never ever!”
Review of Hotel Hahn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Hahn
Ranked #244 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Hard to say how the hotel looks like, we were no able to get in. We arrived at 9:30 pm, reception was closed and there were nobody available on the phone - only voice mail.
Also the location is terrible.
It is almost imposible to get back what we paid. Unbelievable customer aproach and really bad behaviour!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback! Our reception hast open-hours, but our guests can check-in anytime (we have a night-entrance for check-in after reception times). We apologize for the inconvenience you had, but unfortunately we cannot understand what the problem was. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

It was a good choice for us, for a one night transit in Vienna, on our way to the mountain side (Salzburg area). The hotel is clean, breakfast was very good, so the place has all you need for a decent stay.
I noticed that there is also a subway station at around 7-8 minutes walking time, so access to the city center should not be very difficult, for those who want to visit the city. Still, if you need very fast acces to the city center attractions, this hotel might be a bit too far...
The only negative: there was no parking space available near the hotel (very busy) but you can book your parking place in advance (in the hotel courtyard), for a certain fee.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Achichita, thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear about your nice stay! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Room was nice, well kept. Liked the space and arrangement inside. Bath room is modern. Free high speed internet available at the room. Buffet Breakfast was good.
Location is not so great....but close to U- bahn(5 minutes walk).

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gks_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great feedback! We are glad to hear about your nice stay! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Location was not great. It was billed as an "airport hotel" on another website, but is not really anywhere near the airport. The room was large and clean and the beds comfortable, but the neighborhood was not terrific/semi-industrial. We called to say we might arrive a little late and came in two minutes after the reception closed. Getting the key was easy, but the parking is locked up tight between 8pm and 7 am for coming or going. Once reception is closed, everythingn closes in the hotel. No service, no bar, no food. Breakfast was very good with good selection. Internet was free in the room which was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieD643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear PintoClone, thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear about your nice stay! We are really happy with our location. We are just about 15-20 minutes away from the airport and also just 15 minutes from the city-center :-) Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Stayed here after looking online and he pictures looked okay. Hotel looked comfortable. When we arrived we were really shocked at what we got. A friend had booked 6 rooms at a corporate rate of €99 per night. The hotel was in district 11 which was some way from the City Centre, reception closed at 8 and you are given a key to get back in, which was not the easiest thing to do. The rooms were very very basic to say the least. We checked after one night and found another hotel in Vienna. The one + thing was the internet was super fast!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonpoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Londonpoker, thank you very much for your feedback! It makes us sad that our hotel does not come up to your expectations. We have different categories of rooms and also 2 other apartment-hauses in Vienna (HAHN Apartments and HAHN Boarding) - maybe one of them would be a better accommodation for your next trip to Vienna. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

The hotel room we stayed in was immaculate (this was our experience with all the places we stayed in Austria), no frills but very spacious with nice wooden floors and totally smoke-free which is still quite rare in Vienna.

It was a bit confusing when we arrived as we needed to call to a phone number to get a code and a key to access our room, despite arriving quite early around 17:00. This really is a mostly unstaffed hotel, and we only saw staff at breakfast and check-out. So if you are looking for service, this is not the place for you. It was however more than adequate for our needs and if you are a non-smoker and/or asthmatic you'll definitely appreciate it.

It should be noted that this is not central, but we had a car and this was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raomame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Lehma, thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear about your nice stay! Our reception has open-hours, but we offer also a service like brakfast, sauna, our HAHN-bar and also a vending machine for 24/7. Please tell us th next time, if you need anything and we will do our best :-) Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Josef G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
JUFA Hotel Wien City
JUFA Hotel Wien City
#65 of 358 in Vienna
824 reviews
Landstraße
Simm's Hotel
Simm's Hotel
#154 of 358 in Vienna
291 reviews
Hietzing
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#281 of 358 in Vienna
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Strebersdorferhof Hotel
#247 of 358 in Vienna
33 reviews
Hotel Altmann
#252 of 358 in Vienna
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hahn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hahn

Address: Mautner-Markhof-Gasse 72, Vienna 1110, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £47 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hahn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hahn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing