We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Basic but not an ideal location”
Review of Hotel Hahn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Hahn
Ranked #254 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Narangba, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and Basic but not an ideal location”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on business, all very clean and tidy with a basic breakfast and its fine for business as it was a 10 minute walk to the office. It shuts at 8pm and entrance is by a night gate. We arrived late and had a code to enter into a vending machine to get out room keys, it was fine but found it a little strange.

The surrounding area has very little to offer and we struggled to find somewhere to eat on the first night, after that we took a 20 minute taxi to the city center.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Dear Swooty, thank you very much for your nice feedback! We are glad to hear about your nice stay! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    26
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
24
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My sister and I stayed here during a recent visit to Vienna because the location was close to a relative of ours. We were very pleased with everything. It was very clean, modern, comfortable, quiet. Everything looked new and clean, including the shower and bathroom. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a wonderful assortment of baked goods, meats, cheeses, yogurt, fresh fruit, and, of course, excellent coffee. Very good by American standards for a breakfast buffet. The location was an easy ride to central Vienna, and suited us being close to our relative. For the price we paid sharing a room with breakfast included we felt it was a very good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickmarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Dear Rickmarv, thank you very much for your great feedback! We are glad to hear about your nice stay! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The hotel is not in a central position, but it's well connected to the city centre via the U3 U-bahn.
Rooms are clean, towels are changed every day, the street is very quiet so i could sleep with the window open.
The only weird thing is that the shower and the sink were in the room, without a door covering them. I guess you have to be very intimate to share a room here. :)

The breakfast was very good and made with fresh ingredients.

The lobby and bar areas are very nice.

I would go there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabricare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Dear Gabricare, thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear about your nice stay! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This hotel is very cozy and has lots of room and has a good feel to it. But it is situated a bit far from the center of town. Very good pizza place around the corner "Pizza Marie" I think was the name. Great place to stay though:)

Room Tip: Choose room either 3 or 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Dear Oscarto, thank you very much for your great feedback! We are glad to hear about your nice stay! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Hard to say how the hotel looks like, we were no able to get in. We arrived at 9:30 pm, reception was closed and there were nobody available on the phone - only voice mail.
Also the location is terrible.
It is almost imposible to get back what we paid. Unbelievable customer aproach and really bad behaviour!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback! Our reception hast open-hours, but our guests can check-in anytime (we have a night-entrance for check-in after reception times). We apologize for the inconvenience you had, but unfortunately we cannot understand what the problem was. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

It was a good choice for us, for a one night transit in Vienna, on our way to the mountain side (Salzburg area). The hotel is clean, breakfast was very good, so the place has all you need for a decent stay.
I noticed that there is also a subway station at around 7-8 minutes walking time, so access to the city center should not be very difficult, for those who want to visit the city. Still, if you need very fast acces to the city center attractions, this hotel might be a bit too far...
The only negative: there was no parking space available near the hotel (very busy) but you can book your parking place in advance (in the hotel courtyard), for a certain fee.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Dear Achichita, thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear about your nice stay! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Room was nice, well kept. Liked the space and arrangement inside. Bath room is modern. Free high speed internet available at the room. Buffet Breakfast was good.
Location is not so great....but close to U- bahn(5 minutes walk).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gks_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this review, 16 February 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great feedback! We are glad to hear about your nice stay! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Simm's Hotel
Simm's Hotel
#145 of 360 in Vienna
273 reviews
Landstraße
JUFA Hotel Wien City
JUFA Hotel Wien City
#67 of 360 in Vienna
764 reviews
Landstraße
Actilingua Apartment Hotel Pension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomz Vienna
#182 of 360 in Vienna
462 reviews
Landstraße
Vienna Sporthotel
Vienna Sporthotel
#181 of 360 in Vienna
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hahn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hahn

Property: Hotel Hahn
Address: Mautner-Markhof-Gasse 72, Vienna 1110, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hahn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hahn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing