We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$121
View deal
CourtyardUS$121
Hotels.comUS$121
PricelineUS$121
TravelocityUS$121
FindHotelUS$121
eDreamsUS$121
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
391
455
121
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
391
455
121
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center subway station business stay public transportation large room prater city conference sauna euros underground europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We tried to check in 10 minutes before the "given" check-in time in early August. The hotel was much less than half full, but, we were made to wait for well over an hour. We asked if there were any restaurants in walking distance and were told that "No" there was nothing. After an overpriced, mediocre lunch, we were "allowed" to check in.

They charge for Internet even if you are Marriott Gold.

The positives - close to the metro, so, easy to get to downtown. A couple of good restaurants on the other side of the "water," for Chinese and Italian. Good beds.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I'm not the first time in Vienna.
This time we were looking for a nice hotel at a reasonable price close to the metro... The choice fell on Courtyard Vienna Messe.

And we were right!
Very convenient location.
Direct metro line to the city center (10 minutes), 1 transfer on the same line to the train to the airport.

The hotel is located in a new complex of buildings in high-tech style. Directly at the exhibition center. 1 minute to the subway station, 1 minute from the Spar supermarket.

Great room with a view of the artificial lake. Everything is new and very functional. Good breakfast.

The only disappointment - this is an expensive wi-fi and no free wai-fi in the lobby at all. I think it's because of the proximity to the exhibition. The hotel is more orientated to the business travellers. Business travellers assumed a special wi-fi packages.

Vienna - a wonderful city! Many museums and shops, palaces and parks.
Be sure to visit his Schönbrunn Palace and with the oldest zoos in Europe, the Belvedere, where is the exhibition of Klimt, Hofburg Palace and Leopold Museum.
Drink a cup of coffee with Sacher cake at the Sacher. Dine and try desserts in the Kursalon that ia in the Shtads park.

What a beer & Vienna Schnitzel! Mmmmmm! It's all good.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I stayed here for a weekend whilst sightseeing.
This hotel is smart and very modern. It is located a little out of town and takes 40 mins to walk or 20 mins on the metro to get to the centre. Reception was friendly and efficient, the room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Nice bathroom and comfortable bed.
Breakfast was excellent with a huge choice of foods and drinks.
This is predominently a business hotel and there were conferences going on when I was staying there which made it appear busy.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The hotel staff were very friendly and got me through the check in with no hassles. The hotel is new, bright and the room (king bed) was large, modern and very comfortable. The restaurant served an average lunch but only charged 7.5€ which seemed to be value for money. Breakfast had nice selection of cold cuts, breads, cereals with eggs made to order. The U2 rail station is across the street and convenient if you want to stay out of the bustle of downtown and commute via train. There is no real scenery other than office buildings. I had the highest floor room (8) overlooking the office building, but this did not detract from the room or the hotel. A solid business hotel with good staff.

Room tip: Many rooms come with 2 single beds - request a king bed if available. Book early as this is a busy business hotel.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeStembers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, attending a conference at the Messe Wien in early November 2012.

Location: For delegates attending an event at Messe Wien, this hotel is a great location. For everyone else who want to experience the sights of Vienna, the location is a bit of a hike outside the city centre - but nothing a €15 taxi ride can't cure.

Rooms: Very modern and clean with comfortable beds and a good bathroom with the necessary ammenities. Plenty of hangers in the closet as well as a full-sized iron & board.

Bar: Somewhat on the annonymous side and not really a place you'd enjoy frequenting apart from when you're waiting for a taxi/bus/etc to take you somewhere else.

Food - Breakfast is ample, of good selection and of high quality, suiting everyone's taste. Staff could be a bit better refilling the juice section as I found this to be empty a few mornings.

Food - Dinner/Bar/Room Service: Beware, the kitchen closes at 22:00 so you need to fill your tummy before that. There are no options apart from the "mini market next to reception" if you're hungry and need to eat. Several of my friends who stayed at the same time as me were caught out by this and had to go hungry to bed....

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laksko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews