We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Restaurant Ofenloch
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 12/4
20:00
Ranked #159 of 4,795 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: US$10 - US$27
Cuisines: Austrian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Found this with the help of TripAdvisor! A little chilly as we were given a table out doors but the meal was excellent. Our waiter was very helpful and helped us chose an excellent meal. A little more expensive but well worth it!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Irvine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 283 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening in Ofenloch on Friday night and before I tell about service problems I have to admit that I had probably best ribs in my entire life! And I DO love to eat good food! Anyway it was a hot day in Vienna and I think that it was exactly reason why waiter was going round, he left my sister with no fork, two knifes instead and took away her glass for water, it was not a problem, as we just love about it! However it is not an option if u wanna be in Michelin guide and is a reason why I could not give excellent, thus food was amazing

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank alenas227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant-Ofenloch, Geschäftsführer at Restaurant Ofenloch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are very happy to hear that you loved our ribs, as do a lot of other visitors and Tripadvisor-reviewers.

We are very sorry about the problems with cutlery and glasses - even on hot days our staff should not make such mistakes.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We had a great dinner with excellent food in a great area with nice staff. When you visit Vienna you should book a table on the terrace!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank SergeS530
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinartner, Geschäftsführer at Restaurant Ofenloch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016
Google Translation

Vielen Vielen Dank für dieses tolle Feedback, welches ich sehr gerne an mein Team weitergebe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

You dont want to miss the experience of eating at Ofenloch if you want to taste traditional austrian cousine in an exuisite environment.
The waitors, food and restaurant as a whole has such a standard, without emptying your wallet completely.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Atina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The Chanterelle Goulash and Wiener Schnitzel, served with traditional side dishes, did not disappoint. The ingredients were excellent and portion sizes were very sensible. We enjoyed the special house cocktail of Prossecco and violets - superb! Delightful restaurant on quiet street with plenty of character, near the city centre, was clearly popular with the Viennese!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Kato122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Ofenloch also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Restaurant Ofenloch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.