We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Embassy Hotel
Ranked #181 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Bus stop right in front of the hotel, so it is very easy to reach the city centre. U3 metro line within walking distance (Jochusgasse). Room was clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Room for clothes. No variation in breakfast. Staff were a little reserved. Public computer right in the side of the service desk, anyone could watch what you were doing. Shops and restaurants are near.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osopequena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Embassy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

We had concert tickets in Vienna and we found beatiful location. The hotel is really nice and clean. It is quiet with friendly and helpful staff. We spent only one night here but we will come back if we need a hotel again in Vienna. Close to the center and priced very w

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We were so shocked when we walked into our room....we had a panoramic view out of a wall of windows that curved around 75% of our room!!! The room was beautiful and appeared to have been recently refurbished. Very modern and classy decor, including the bathroom which felt like a spa! Good location and easy access to the underground.Although we were in Vienna we were tempted to spend half of the day staring out our wall of windows! No complaints, although the staff wasn't the friendliest and were never able to connect to the internet like promised. Regardless, would stay in this hotel if returning to Vienna, and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mt2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Be it a little way from the city centre it's on the main bus route and the bus is stopping right outside every 10mins so really no problem. I got upgraded to a suite on a high floor which was a very welcome surprise when I arrived. Room was very clean and staff very friendly. Would stay again for sure if I get the opportunity.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLindsay007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

A great little (65-room) four-star hotel along a shopping corridor in Vienna. It is run by a mostly young, European staff who are friendly and helpful. The room was spacious enough, the bed comfortable, the bathroom great with a ceiling shower and an international cable tv selection. The mini-bar refrigerator was stocked with basic drinks and snacks - at reasonable prices. The breakfast was very good and ample, buffet-style with meats, cheese, great Austrian bread, eggs, cereal, juices, coffee/ tea and fruit. I purchased a room with breakfast for five nights and received a room on a higher floor. Wifi was complimentary and worked well - you will need a username and password for each device that the front desk will quickly provide for you - and all local phone calls were free - great if you have friends in Vienna. The hotel is located along an active shopping corridor of a typical Viennese residential neighborhood - there was a late-night hot dog stand across the street, as well as a small supermarket for cheap provisions, and a good, local "Heurige" restaurant two stores next to the hotel. There is a bus that will take you to the Ring, subway stations, and walking distance to Vienna's inner city within about 7-10 minutes. Because the hotel is small, the hotel bar would open 'on demand', I was told to merely ask and they'd open it for me... The rooms do not have a clock radio.

Room Tip: Book through the hotel's website to get a better room. Ask for a room on a higher floor and the...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winston V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Very modern, new and clean. Big rooms and shower space. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Receptionist helped us choose sightseeing tours and restaurants, and provided any information we needed. Hotel is 5-10 minutes away from metro station. There is bus station in front of the hotel, and if you like to walk, you'll need about 30 minutes to Stephansplatz-the heart of the city. I shoud mention that we stayed here for four nights and did not have breakfast included (we prefer eating out :)) anyhow, good value for money, and will definitely be my choice the next time i visit vienna.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milica_Nbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed for 5 days with a friend. We were a little worried about a few reviews we had read about it being a bit of a walk from the centre but we didn't find that at all!

Our room was just like the pictures. Very clean with a great bathroom and a rainfall shower. Toiletries are supplied (someone below said there was no shampoo but there is shower gel/shampoo, shower cap, lovely soap, comb)

There was no extractor fan that I could see in the bathroom but it didn't seem to mist. There was also a radiator in there that warmed super quick.

The beds were lovely. The sheets good quality cotton. There was also a desk and chair, a safe , a mini fridge (with bar stuff for sale but you could fit a couple of cans and some choccy in it), two wardrobes, a couple of big mirrors, TV, and a sofa - this was all in our standard double on the 6th floor.

The TV only had two English speaking channels - CNN and Al Jazera. So, if you are a fan of news then YAY for you.
TIP: the tv had a HDMI at the back so if you have a laptop then bring a cable and watch a film through it.

While the walls are very very thick, the wooden floors had some odd soundproofing and we had a 10 year old next door who spent hours running up and down, jumping around, which spoiled our evening "break" before we went out again. It sounded like really loud thudding that traveled through the floors. Staff were so sweet about it and did ask the people to hold back on the clog dancing :D

Staff: amazing. Super helpful. Seem to speak every language (I counted. English, German, Serbian, Italian - and this was just one member of staff. The others seem the same).

Breakfast: Some comments said this wasn't good but I think they are mistaking size for quality - something we did on day one. After eating it, though, I can recommend including it with your room booking. We got a deal with meant we paid 3E each per day. There were German sausages, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, machine coffee, 3 types of fresh bread buns (often hot), 8 types of tea, cereal, fresh pastries (and VERY good they were, too! Deli style ones not cheapo types you get in some places), fresh German bread for toasting, a plethora of hams and cheeses, juices.... what more do people want? Perhaps it is not worth the 12E that can be charged but its sure worth a deal if you can get it.

The hotel has free late checkout at 2pm. They can also store your luggage if you have a late flight that day. There is a parking garage downstairs and lifts to all floors.

They offer wifi for free in your room/hotel. You get ONE voucher with a code on and it secures per MAC address so - one code for one device. You want another code because you have another device? No probs. Ask reception and they will sort you out right away. Speed was good. The connection dropped a couple of times but came back up with 5mins.

The air conditioner in the room didn't seem to work well (or, more likely, we didn't know how to set it) but there was a huge radiator that got baking hot within 30 seconds.

The bus stops right outside, going every 10 mins (even on a Sunday). it takes 8 mins to the central station. There is a tube station about 7 mins walk and that is 2 stops to the same central station of 8 stops to the main shopping street in Vienna (8 stops isn't long. It's about 1.5 mins a stop and direct). This tube line (U3) goes to most of the central stops taking you to the tourist places. You can easily walk the one road in 15mins.

There is a hot dog stall opposite but it was shut until 6th Jan when we left.

The road that the Hotel is on has a small shopping centre, 3 supermarkets (one in 3 mins walking distance), loads of restaurants and other shops.
Note: 97% of Vienna shuts at 7pm. Odd but true. Remember this if wanting water of juice from the supermarket.
There is also a good Chinese/Thai restaurant next to the hotel. It seems a little "cheap" looking from the outside but the food portions were huge and quality was great. I guess, you shouldn't always judge a book by its cover ;)

All in all this is an exceptional hotel. It is very much worth the money and the staff are so helpful (they actually go out of their way to help or to follow up on any issues). It's not far from the centre (or we sure didn't think so!). It is also near to Belvedere (upper and lower, 15mins walk) were we saw the Kilmt exhibition.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awhite-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Hotel Exe Vienna
Hotel Exe Vienna
#231 of 361 in Vienna
696 reviews
Landstraße
Best Western Plus Amedia Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#160 of 361 in Vienna
802 reviews
Mariahilf
Mercure Raphael Hotel Wien
Mercure Raphael Hotel Wien
#101 of 361 in Vienna
269 reviews
Landstraße
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Embassy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Embassy Hotel

Address: Landstrasser Hauptstrasse 120, Vienna 1030, Austria (Formerly Embassy Hotel)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £61 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Embassy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Embassy is synonymous with elegance and quality. Did you know that Vienna is nowadays considered as being the city with the best lifestyle in the world? This is corroborated on all the lists prepared by Mercer the prestigious firm that each year publishes a Quality of Living ranking. Ahead of Zurich, Geneva, Vancouver and Auckland, Vienna heads the ranking comprising all the large cities world-wide. For this reason, in a city like Vienna, a Eurostars establishment had to be present, central and elegant and of top quality for those guests in search of comfort, well-being and design befitting their expectations. The Eurostars Embassy Hotel is an establishment with spacious, quiet rooms of high standing and designed in contemporary, minimalist style. Indeed, the hotel has recently been totally refurbished Please note that the hotel's garage has a 90-degree curved driveway and is therefore only suitable for vehicles up to a width of 2 metres and a length of 4.5 metres. For larger vehicles, a parking garage 500 metres away can be used ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Eurostars, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eurostars Embassy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing