We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Clean, fresh, functional rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Embassy Hotel
Ranked #194 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good location. Clean, fresh, functional rooms.”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. It is one of my hotels of choice when I have to stay overnight in Vienna.

Location: Approximately 15 -- 20 minutes walk from Wien Mitte. If you take a taxi, it costs approximately EUR 10, taking about 5 minutes. In the evening, the area around the hotel is quite deserted.

Room: Large room. Fresh, clean, functional. Large bed. TV channel selection is quite limited.

Wireless Internet access: The reception will give you a voucher with a pre-generated username and password. Internet access is functional, not fast but not the slowest.

Food: If you arrive late at night, there are not many places for food around the hotel. The best option is to get some food at Wien Mitte as you arrive. EUR 16 for breakfast if it is not already included in your room rates. Breakfast selection isn't great for that price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    179
    67
    18
    6
See reviews for
69
157
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel is very good located,only 15,20minutes from centar of the town.
The street is full of shops,cofee bars,markets,restaurants.
Very nice enterier,clean.
Breakfast was good,but maybe litlle bit poor for four stars.
Very helpfull and nice staff.
Expensive parking and low wifi are only bad things.
We would like to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had a double room on the corner,very nice,with a lot of windows. It is quite and good for sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teodorineta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the main railway station, Wien Mitte, so very easy to get to from the airport. It's also a similar length walk into the city centre for the sights of Vienna. Not the closest hotel but if you don't mind a little walking/bus/tram then it's no problem at all.

My room was spacious and very clean, decorated in a modern, minimalist style. The bathroom seemed to be brand new and the shower was excellent; a spacious black slate cubicle with rain-shower fitting and additional shower head if you needed directional flow. Decent toiletries and a shower cap (essential for me!). The bedroom had two wardrobes with shelving above, so there was plenty of space for my clothes on my short (2 night) visit. Wifi was free but was a little slow at peak times. The breakfast was good value (considering that one often needs to part with an extra 20 Euros for breakfast at European hotels). A small but perfectly adequate selection of breads and croissants, cereals, fruit and yoghurt, cold meat, cheeses and hot choices. My only complaint was that the room was very warm, despite my turning the themostat down to 15C - the air con system just didn't seem up to the job. Opening the window helped, but the noise from the busy street outside made this impossible to do whilst trying to sleep.

Overall, a good value hotel and one I'd return to if visiting Vienna again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gondwona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLV
Level Contributor
145 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We have stayed as a couple in May 2013.

The room was absolutely adequate to all our needs. It was clean, spacey enough, modern etc.

The breakfast was very good with a good choice of bread, cereal, sausages, cheeses, fruit juice etc.

The staff was OK but some went out of their way to serve us in every way (THANKS SHTEFAN!)

The soundproofing is ok (although we did hear some faint traffic noise in the morning).

The location is not bad - 10 minutes walk form the nearest metro station (Kardinal Nagl-Platz), and the bus station is meters away from the hotel.

Overall - good value for money, pleasant stay, free Wi-Fi - we will be back!:)

Room Tip: Maybe there are some rooms not facing the street?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 15 nights in a family crisis, with a parent in the hospital nearby. For the first 10 nights I was there only to catch a few hours sleep and eat breakfast before heading back to the hospital.
I disagree with some of the comments expressed in other reviews. I found the staff very caring and helpful, from the reception staff to the cleaners. Their English was good (important as my German is non-existent) and, while I was using the free computer located next to the reception desk, I overheard many conversations between them and guests in the hotel. The staff were unfailingly courteous and helpful, even when presented with some "interesting" guests.
I found the breakfast to be very good, with a wide range of juices, fresh fruits, cereals, yoghurts, pastries, cold meats and cheeses, and a choice of 3 hot dishes - boiled or scrambled eggs, and bacon and/or sausage. Plus an excellent cappuccino/coffee machine. The fresh fruit bowl was also on offer during the day, as was the coffee machine.
My room was comfortable and quiet, with a nice outlook onto a little park. It was spacious and clean, and linen was changed every 3-4 days (towels every day of course, if requested). I liked the fact that the windows could be opened, and the soundproofing was good - Landstrasse is a busy road. The bus stops were right outside the hotel - good after a footsore day sightseeing (after my mother had passed on, and before I could fly home with her ashes).
The only two little things that stop me giving this hotel five stars are: a rather strange variation in nightly price - I could never work out why the differences of up to 50Euros! - although the average cost I found very reasonable for a quite central hotel. It is not in the historic area, but it is 10 min away by bus. The other thing is the variation in cleaning time - it varied from 9am to after 4pm, and the sign "Please clean my room now" didn't have any effect. This was a little concerning when I was trying to sleep during the day after a night spent at the hospital.
Would I stay here again? Unfortunately Vienna will always be the place where I lost my mother, so I am unlikely to return - but the hotel is definitely a good one. There is also free Wifi if you have your own laptop - and it worked for my brother, who had brought his.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

we stayed in junior suite which was very spacious and nice. Breakfast is so-so, but hotel staff is horrible. Almost everyone of them are young Spanish people, without/poor English language knowledge, very brassy and arrogant. Parking lot in hotel garage is not free, it cost 40€ per night. When we asked for discount `cause we were hotel guests they rejected are inquiry.
Good thing is that hotel is not far away from underground station (7-10 min) and they have free WiFi connection in suites. Housekeeping is poor.
At the and everything would be better if staff were professional, not like amateurs.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
352 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here for one night on business so review is based on pretty much first impressions! Location was good for me - short walk to my customer, area seemed pleasant, shops restaurants etc.

Reception bright clean and friendly (free WIFI).

Room was a reasonable size, comfy bed, Facing onto the main road, which meant with window open was very noisy. Bathroom was as you would expect, except for a worrying hole in the wall at ground level (see picture), now I’m fairly certain this isn’t a mouse hole but I couldn’t say for sure. Either way I think they need to fix it, made me wonder what else I hadn’t noticed around the building.

The other area needing to be addressed was breakfast, very poor, not much selection and what was there wasn’t really very appetising and you are effectively sitting in reception to eat it.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with a window open, avoid the rooms facing th emain road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martynjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Hotel Exe Vienna
Hotel Exe Vienna
#222 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Landstraße
Best Western Plus Amedia Wien
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#102 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Azimut Hotel Vienna
#190 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Mariahilf
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
#158 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Embassy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Embassy Hotel

Property: Eurostars Embassy Hotel
Address: Landstrasser Hauptstrasse 120, Vienna 1030, Austria (Formerly Embassy Hotel)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#136 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Embassy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Embassy is synonymous with elegance and quality. Did you know that Vienna is nowadays considered as being the city with the best lifestyle in the world? This is corroborated on all the lists prepared by Mercer the prestigious firm that each year publishes a Quality of Living ranking. Ahead of Zurich, Geneva, Vancouver and Auckland, Vienna heads the ranking comprising all the large cities world-wide. For this reason, in a city like Vienna, a Eurostars establishment had to be present, central and elegant and of top quality for those guests in search of comfort, well-being and design befitting their expectations. The Eurostars Embassy Hotel is an establishment with spacious, quiet rooms of high standing and designed in contemporary, minimalist style. Indeed, the hotel has recently been totally refurbished Please note that the hotel's garage has a 90-degree curved driveway and is therefore only suitable for vehicles up to a width of 2 metres and a length of 4.5 metres. For larger vehicles, a parking garage 500 metres away can be used ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Eurostars, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Eurostars Embassy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing