We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, reasonably priced hotel in Vienna”
Review of Hotel Caroline

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Caroline
Ranked #146 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, reasonably priced hotel in Vienna”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and good sized. Easy ride into Vienna via subway. Excellent breakfast - many choices ... meat, cereals, yogurt, breads. If you are on a budget, this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobiesailorNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    114
    31
    5
    2
See reviews for
65
73
36
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1,197 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 810 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my falimly (2 adults and 2 chd). The front desk staff is very nice and helpful, with a lot of explanations about how to get the best of your Vienna sightseeing. We arrived late at night, they waited for us, although we hadnt a credit card confirmation. On our arrival around midnight
we were given beers and orange juice for the kids. They have an excellent garage for car for a reasonable price. The metro station is only 300 met.away. The morning breakfast buffet is great. Room nice and clean. What else for less than 100 eur for a family of four?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B1714D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This modern hotel is an excellent value. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and a decent size. The location is just slightly removed from the city center, but the subway station is close and the ride to the center is just two or three stops. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtrvlr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We, my wife and I, had a three night stay here. Rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The breakfast is absolutely great. Much choice and good quality.
Location of the hotel is very convenient. You can go into town walking, or take a tram or bus.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bromboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

the hotel is outside the centre of the city but there is metro and bus stop near by.the rooms were very large but in our triple room there was one double bed and one very uncomfortable couch instead of the other bed.the breakfast was nice.a bit pricey too.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofiavla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I've seen many complaints here about tram noise from outdoors, but I couldn't hear it even though our window was facing Gudrunstrasse at the tram depot. Breakfast is probably the best impression we had from the hotel, it was buffet and everything was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bytes85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed as 3 couples from 21 to 25 Oct. Rooms were warm and comfortable.An electric kettle was something we really missed though. Breakfast was good and plentiful. It was a very short walk from the Metro and very convenient to get to the city centre. THe best aspect was the extremely helpful front office staff : Mathews and Thomas. Both of theme did a lot to explain, guide and book our sightseeing. Good show!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kolbeck
Hotel Kolbeck
#215 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof
0.5 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Premium Wien Hauptbahnhof, by Quality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Azimut Hotel Vienna
Azimut Hotel Vienna
#193 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schani Wien
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One Wien-Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caroline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caroline

Property: Hotel Caroline
Address: Gudrunstrasse 138 | 1100 Wien, Vienna 1100, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caroline 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Caroline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing