We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try Hotel Caroline,it worth that!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Caroline

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Caroline
Ranked #149 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Try Hotel Caroline,it worth that!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Low price but valuable service,although the street that this hotel is located is not very attractive you can reach metro and other public transportation in 5 minutes...also it is near Keplerplatz Street,full of caffee,icecream,foods,etc...you know ,you should try it...
Have fun...!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazanin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    109
    30
    5
    2
See reviews for
62
68
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

The guy managing the hotel was very friendly, approachable and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The building quite a nice, modern extension internally. Very good continental breakfast with friendly service. Location was good considering how very easy it was to get into the centre by tram; there is also an underground station nearby but this was temporarily closed during my stay. Tram took under 10 mins to the centre and I found the location handy for meidling station. WiFi signal was excellent in my room. Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Business_Germany_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and good sized. Easy ride into Vienna via subway. Excellent breakfast - many choices ... meat, cereals, yogurt, breads. If you are on a budget, this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobiesailorNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1,122 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 748 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my falimly (2 adults and 2 chd). The front desk staff is very nice and helpful, with a lot of explanations about how to get the best of your Vienna sightseeing. We arrived late at night, they waited for us, although we hadnt a credit card confirmation. On our arrival around midnight
we were given beers and orange juice for the kids. They have an excellent garage for car for a reasonable price. The metro station is only 300 met.away. The morning breakfast buffet is great. Room nice and clean. What else for less than 100 eur for a family of four?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B1714D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

This modern hotel is an excellent value. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and a decent size. The location is just slightly removed from the city center, but the subway station is close and the ride to the center is just two or three stops. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtrvlr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We, my wife and I, had a three night stay here. Rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The breakfast is absolutely great. Much choice and good quality.
Location of the hotel is very convenient. You can go into town walking, or take a tram or bus.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bromboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

the hotel is outside the centre of the city but there is metro and bus stop near by.the rooms were very large but in our triple room there was one double bed and one very uncomfortable couch instead of the other bed.the breakfast was nice.a bit pricey too.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sofiavla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kolbeck
Hotel Kolbeck
#208 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof
0.5 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Premium Wien Hauptbahnhof, by Quality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AZIMUT Vienna Delta Hotel
AZIMUT Vienna Delta Hotel
#174 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schani Wien
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One Wien-Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caroline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caroline

Property: Hotel Caroline
Address: Gudrunstrasse 138 | 1100 Wien, Vienna 1100, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caroline 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Caroline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing