We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place to stay like home. :)”
Review of Hotel Kreiner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kreiner
Ranked #331 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed the place for a night and it was fantastic! What I like more here is peaceful and not so far from the downtown (which it takes only 15-20minutes by car). Actually, we dont mind if its not in the center city since we prefer a quiet place to stay in Vienna, and we got it right! The hotel is a bit old, but it fascinated me because it has character. We felt like we were at home. Then, the room is also spacious and very clean with a parking area at the backyard which is totally free! :) The breakfast was also good. Room rate was affordable. Very good service. I highly recommend this place especially to those travelers who like to stay in a quiet hotel.

Reminder: Bring something to eat and drink because the hotel serves only breakfast and if you arrive late, there are only very few restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

I would rate this hotel to a 3.4. It is a good hotel, but a bit too far from the city, usually you make ~ 30-40 minute to the city centre, and you need to change a bus and the underground transport.
Some room are larger, some are smaller but you still have the needed space.
The breakfast is specific a for a 3 star hotel, with no hot meal, and it is usually the same each morning, so i would not recommend it for a long stay.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, and speak a good English so you won't have problem there.
The hotel has a big parking place, which is free, so you don't have to worry about parking your car.
Some larger stored are very close (Spar, Hofer).
This is a good 3 star hotel but there is a big inconvenient being so far from the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SzilardVarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

While this lovely and charming Hotel is not in the downtown core of the city, its old world Viennese charm, large garden and quiet terrace make your stay in Vienna a real pleasure. The street car/bus stop is right in front of the hotel for a direct ride into the core of Vienna or straight to Schoenbruenn, the most beautiful Palace in Austria.... and a taxi ride is also reasonable.
The rooms are large and comfortable and the service is friendly and knowledgable. They provided us with excellent information and tips on seeing Vienna and the restaurants in the area are superb. The price is excellent for accommodations in a world class City of Vienna. I would recommend this lovely Hotel Kreiner to my friends. Servus! heidi

Room Tip: the rooms facing the lovely garden out the back of the hotel if you have a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Spacious room. Although far from Vienna downtown, the bus stop is 30 meters from the hotel to go to the closest subway station, and right in front of the hotel when you arrive back.
My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights. In the first they've forgotten to replace the towers so we had to request it in the front desk. Wifi connection was not working in the rooms, only in the cafeteria. The owner said it was a temporary problem due to some network change being done there. The shower was inside the bathtube, which had a glass wall to hold the water, however, it was not well sealed so the water was escaping from the bottom and spreading out in the bathroom's floor. Also, there were some ants coming from the backyard. I'd recommend the hotel to others because of the price (you get what you pay for), but I'd let them aware of these issues I've faced.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first room entering from the parking lot/backyard. Wouldn't recommend only beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emi-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer im Anbau sind sehr ruhig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Herbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank chkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pascal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
An der Wien
#190 of 359 in Vienna
202 reviews
Hotel Lenas West
#242 of 359 in Vienna
150 reviews
Hietzing
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#219 of 359 in Vienna
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lucia
#49 of 359 in Vienna
629 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#42 of 359 in Vienna
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kreiner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kreiner

Address: Hauptstrasse 31, Vienna 1140, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £53 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kreiner 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Kreiner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing