We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
758
364
73
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
364
73
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews organic breakfast great location shower and toilet normal hotel big tv check in was easy vending machine the check in process modern hotel restaurants and bars st stephens a lovely stay lobby area central location would stay here again tea and coffee airport train
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We had a lovely stay at Ruby Lissy Hotel.
Location is excellent.
Hotel, staff excellent.
Thank you for a great stay.
Very clean and neat.
I will definitely stay a tour place again and reccomend friends

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WenaMare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We stayed for a few days vacation in June. The hotel is a ideally situated a short walk from the main square and an even shorter walk to one of the U subway stops. The subway and tram and bus system is clean and efficient so everything is just a short walk and maybe a short ride from the Ruby Lissi.

The staff were all unfailingly polite and helpful. They all spoke perfect English.

The hotel definitely has a quirky boutique vibe. The halls are painted black, there are funny quotes in the elevators. That kind of thing. The rooms are small but there was air conditioning (or you could open the windows!) and the bed was comfortable. The shower was large and there was plenty of hot water. If I had one, tiny observation that wasn't effusive praise, it would be that there was almost no storage space in our room. There was a closet with hangers and a shelf, but no drawers.

The restaurant/bar is open 24x7 and serves good snacks and small plates. We didn't try the breakfast.

We'd definitely stay there again if we return to Vienna!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Very well located hotel just a few steps from Schwedenplatz. Loved the decor and ambience of the hotel. The clear glass shower issue seems to have been solved by the use of a curtain! Breakfast was excellent. would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElaineM3192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The location is perfect, restaurants, sightseeings, U4 and CAT station are in walking distance. The room is nice, bright and quiet, the facilities are user friendly. The bathroom’s doors are complex a bit, but sealed well.The ventilation of the shower room need be improved.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bnwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We enjoyed the spacious comfort of our room. The bed was most comfortable, with a renovated bathroom area. Our luggage was bigger than carry on so it was great to be able to have space. The only drawback was our room seemed to be over a working area and it could be noisy in the night/ early morning. It was close to a pick up of a HopOn bus tour, which was a practical thing to do given how spread out Vienna is.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anne347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews