We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Appartements Hermine
Ranked #25 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Really awesome apartment. Location is really awesome. Underground stop is really close just at end of street. There is no lift but stairs are wide and easy. Owners make it all really easy. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

These apartments are a great way to stay in Vienna. We had two bedrooms, two bathrooms (sink/shower.washing machine in one, sink and WC in the other) living and dining rooms, and a full kitchen, complete with water and juice provided by the owners and some cooking supplies left by previous tenants. We were able to cook some of our own meals and relax over them, and the room to spread out really suited us.

Sonja and Phillip have a real gem in these units. Almost adjacent to the U station, you can get anywhere in Vienna from there in minutes. You can also choose to walk along the canal and cross over one of the bridges into the inner city (were most of the historical sites are), or even stop in one of the clubs along the water and watch Viennese life go by. The owners are helpful, and maintain these apartments well. The best part was that it costs no more than staying in a hotel or B&B, but with infinitely more room. The washer was indispensable, even if I did have to find the English directions for it online to figure it out.

This is a terrific way to stay in Vienna, and I will be recommending these units to everyone I know.

Room Tip: There is no lift, but the stairs are wide. If carrying your bags upstairs is problematic, book a gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1SGTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great apartments close to the centre of Vienna. Had everything we needed in order to get the most out of our stay and is only a stones throw from a U-bahn station.

Not only that but the apartment was big and clean and the owners have decorated it in a classic Viennese style, which is a great touch.

I would highly recommended it to anyone going to Vienna!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank quarterpolish .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The apartment was perfect for the our family of 4, 2 adults, 4 year old and a 2 year old. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything you would need. The beds were comfortable. The small details would make me chose this place again; fresh flowers, jams and the baby cot having its own warm comforter. The location is perfect with a train station at the end of the block, grocery store a couple of blocks away and a market with fresh vegetables and roast chicken close by as well.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank shoefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Appartements Hermine wowed us from the moment we stepped off the UBahn. I know I said "stepped off the UBahn." That's because the apartments are literally just steps from the UBahn.

The neighborhood is very safe and clean and easily close to any amenities needed during your stay. We walked around and used the UBahn both during the day and at night and always felt perfectly safe. One quick note about the UBahn: if you use the elevator, understand that the elevator is NEVER too full for one more person to get on.

We stayed in the Karoline apartment. It is beautifully decorated, with Klimt prints and tasteful furniture. It was spotlessly clean, and when we arrived it was already comfortably warmed up. The building is quiet, and the neighborhood is as well.

There are a few points to note:

1) There is no lift in this building, so if you are in one of the top floor apartments you will be hiking up. It's not too bad, but it is a consideration.

2) If you arrive on a Sunday, grocery stores will be closed. There is a Spar Pronto at Wien Mitte mall (two stops away, Landstrasse, on the U4) that is open, but they sell only food items. Plan ahead for this!

3) The bed in the main bedroom is rather uncomfortable, and if you have back problems it might cause an issue.

This apartment was perfectly located for everything we wanted to do in the area, and was overall a great place to come back to at the end of a long, cold day sightseeing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

we drove from salzberg to vienna and found our way to the apartment very easy. we found a park outside on a sunday but you have to pay monday to friday after 9am. also there is a locked up area at the end of the street for parking but we found the guy not very friendly. we were in the sohpia apartment and thought it was a great place to stay. yes the kitchen doesnt have a window in it but the place is quite open so kitchen smells can disappear easily. the ceilings are high and the decor tastefully done. in the main bedroom there is a cupboard and chair but there isnt a lot of room so the bed is pushed over to one side so you can get in. the other room has two single beds and a cupboard and is nice and light. the bathroom is small with a washing machine in there ( pity there is no dryer though) but it is all you that you need. the whole place is clean and comfortable and it is nice to come back there after a long day sightseeing. everything is close - trains/restuarants/shops.post office. we walked into the main part of the city most of the time and found it an easy walk and always felt safe at night. another attraction is having a bite to eat and a drink on the banks of the canal, there are some nice places to do this. the owner arranged our transfer to the airport and they provided great service and was much cheaper than we had been quoted in australia. if coming back to vienna i would stay there again and would recommende this very clean and comfortalbe apartment in a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDKbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My family rented at Apartment Hermine for a 4-day trip to Vienna and we are delighted we did so. This must be the best kept secret around. The apartment was spotless clean, well furnished, roomy, comfortable and really well located. Yon are 30 steps from the U-Bahn or 60 steps to the Danube Canal! The owner sent us a welcome email with how-to-get-here instructions. They are discreet but available for you if you need them.

Room Tip: Remember, this is an apartment, not a hotel room! It makes you feel like home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank weewow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
GAL Apartments Vienna
GAL Apartments Vienna
#9 of 222 in Vienna
143 reviews
Inner City
Appartement-Hotel an der Riemergasse
Wieden
Central Apartments Vienna
Central Apartments Vienna
#37 of 222 in Vienna
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Appartements Ferchergasse
#13 of 222 in Vienna
218 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartements Hermine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartements Hermine

Address: Herminengasse 3, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Price Range: £86 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Appartements Hermine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appartements Hermine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing