We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely recommend !!”
Review of Zum Moghulhof

Zum Moghulhof
Ranked #3,024 of 4,161 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Neubau
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend !!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant after wandering looking for somewhere to eat - late on in the evening around half 9. It was quite full but we got a table and the staff (I think husband and wife) were both welcoming and attentive, explaining what things were if the menu had not translated everything to English for us. The food was amazing and didn't take long to come - we had a mixture of items, number 5 on the menu and it was more than enough for both of us as we couldn't finish it all! It was well priced and I would recommend to anyone !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    30
    25
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not the best of India.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Appearantly the right place to eat: good location, pleasant interior design, smiley staff at the entrance.
Unfortunately, appettizer (Samosa) was not fresh-- probably just defrosted in the microwave, judging by the speed it was brought.
The main dish lacked in the flavours that make the Indian food so special,
When the bill was brought, I ended up with a "surprise": 2 extra EUROS they said for cover (of what? since no appetizer on the house was offered). They could not explain this cost.

Pricey, too! For 1 appetizer + 1 Lasssi + 1 main I paid (with the magical 2 extra Euros) a total of EURO 23,50. One person :-/

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very dissapointed”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

garlic rubbed on tandoori is called garlic chicken , lamb croquettes is actually boti kabab, and onion pakora is onion rings : these are some of the food in this indian restaurant . and the server is saying that they know this !!!! Really ...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank anindyachakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McFarland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food and service excellent”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had lamb korma and it was delicious. Only drawback was cover charge as it was explained. They did have non-smoking section as well-one of the few in Vienna.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLZMcFarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Ive eaten a wide variety of Indian food both in the UK and India and I thoroughly enjoyed my meal at this restaurant. The dishes are milder than you might expect and also richer and creamier than the standard UK fare. But they were cooked superbly and nicely flavoured. I'd definitly return but would order something hotter next time. As for the service - the staff werent particularly welcoming but they were efficient and polite enough.

Helpful?
1 Thank TheRivieraKid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Zum Moghulhof also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Zum Moghulhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing