We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best host in Vienna!”
Review of Restaurant Toni

Restaurant Toni
Ranked #633 of 4,234 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best host in Vienna!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We spent our first dinner in Vienna at Toni's and the experience is fantastic! The host not only speak good English, he is very friendly and welcoming. He explained patiently about viennese food on menu and even gave us free soups! The food is very decent for a fairly reasonable price! Worth going back again!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EvelynTan519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    39
    21
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Selsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The only restaurant for us in Vienna”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My daughter, who is vegan, and I dined at Toni's on every one of the four evenings we were in Vienna recently. The menu is so extensive that we were both able to have a different selection of dishes every evening. This restaurant is welcoming and relaxing, Toni is an engaging proprietor and the waiters, Elvis and Esam, are attentive, helpful and courteous, with a nice sense of humour. After a long day's sightseeing in Vienna, Restaurant Toni is the only restaurant for us. (I have been going to this restaurant for about twenty years.)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John_D1096378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Local Restaurant with Good Food and a Great Waiter!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

After a day of walking non-stop I did not want to walk far for dinner. Toni's was on the corner of the same block as our Pension and I convinced my husband to eat dinner there. It was a great decision. Our waiter, Esam, was a delight. He helped us with our dinner selections and wine selections. He was right on. Our food was superb, and so was the wine. After we paid our bill, Esam brought us each a small glass of Amaretto; on the house. I can't remember the last time a waiter did that for us. It was a wonderful ending to a very enjoyable and delicious dinner. It was raining hard when we arrived, so we chose to sit inside. We plan on going back for dinner before we leave Vienna.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynnjm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Spareribs”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The atmosphere is dated, but the service is very friendly and the menu has some good choices. I had the spareribs which were done very nice, tender and a bit of spice. Nice fried potatoes and sauce to dip in. The dark beer was a highlight too. I would definitely return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Italy in Vienna”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

While staying at a hotel in this area we happened upon Toni's. Great choice! We loved the food, both waiter and owner very friendly and accommodating. It was relaxing to sit and enjoy a home- type Italian meal. Seemed like the locals also frequented this restaurant. We would definitely go to Toni's if in Vienna again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Toni also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Restaurant Toni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing