We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good”

Hinterholz Bar-Restaurant
Ranked #349 of 4,193 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$39
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old University Quarter
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very very good”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Tipical German pub, kind waiters and great food for a simple and cheap dinner in Wien. The steak with fried egg was so special!

Helpful?
Thank Alessandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    93
    33
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“nice, pub style, comfort food place”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Walked in to this bar/restaurant (pub style). No thrills, but good food and very good quality/price ratio.
I rate it very good because it was above my expectations.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
240 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“One of the many.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The restaurant is accessed via a corridor.
The interior is dated and could use some maintenance and renewal.
We went there twice.
During the day hours, they offer Wiener Schitzels with fries for less than € 8, which is very good value for money.
Diner was average, service was OK, prices are reasonable for what you get.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My Partner and I recently visited Vienna and luckily stumbled upon this unique watering hole in town. It’s really lovely. Traditional Viennese style, very cosy and comfortable. It’s not the easiest place to find but once you are in it feels like a little log cabin. There are also seats outside which are lovely. We came in for a drink and got chatting to the barman, he was very helpful and knowledgeable about his beers. It’s nice to go on holiday find a “local” where they will talk to you and be friendly. We ate here once (because we had seen/smelt the food and couldn’t resist), it was amazing and plenty. Couldn’t fault it at all. Thanks guys, you made our trip! 

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hazelanne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food in austrian atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Hinterholz is one of the best austrian Restaurant in the City Center of Vienna. The Food is great, the staff is nice and helpful and the atmosphere is specifically austrian. Their garden is one of the most calm places I've been in. You forget you are in the City while enjoying a great meal. They have a nice selection of beers and wines. I recomend the hauswine if you want to taste something austrian together with your schnitzel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hinterholz Bar-Restaurant also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Hinterholz Bar-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing