We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent apartment stay in centre of everything!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of VCA Vienna City Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
VCA Vienna City Apartments
Ranked #39 of 114 Vienna B&B and Inns
Dubai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment stay in centre of everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed in Schottenring 33 in apartment number 7 I think it was..... it was perfect for 4 of us to stay and so much better than staying in 2 separate hotel rooms. My partner and I were traveling from Dubai with my sister and my elderly mother from Australia so we needed somewhere with enough space for us all to sleep and be comfortable. The husband and wife team who we dealt with were super friendly and looked after every detail to make our stay a smooth enjoyable time (terribly I can't remember their name as it was back in November!). They arranged a limo pick up for us and the same for when we were to leave to help us with lots of luggage etc. The apartment was clean, modern, well put together and had everything you could need - ipod dock, apple tv all mod cons etc. We would pass on to all friends and if we were to ever go back to Vienna to definitely stay here again as it was absolutely perfect and so well put together.
Thanks for a great stay back in November - we loved it!
Brad

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

We have stayed in a good number of apartments but this is the only one (apartment 8?) that actually looked better than the pictures on their site! Furniture and equipment were top-notch, and location, while not "tourist-ground- zero" like the stephansdom area, is very convenient as there is a U-bahn station (with tram stops in front) around 100 meters away from the front door. The owners were also very personable and nice, and it is not an exaggeration to say that they will personally make sure that their guests have no problems or concerns. When we go back to Vienna (5 nights wasn't enough), we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank flipavocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pula, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

We stayed in the Schottenring 33, apartment No 8. during oct./2010. Very nice place situated in the city center (10 min. walk to St. Stephan's). Parking place near by, reasonable price (5€ per day, weekends free). The building is older but very well maintained. The apartment itself is not newly furnished but is exceptionally well kept. Modern furniture and well equipped kitchen.
NOTE: If you are going to restaurants that are located in the centre of Vienna during weekend, make a reservation!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bebel_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2009

Have just returned from VCA at Scottenring 33 (Apartment 6), and have not a bad word to say. The booking was effortless, and the optional extra of the limousine pickup was worth every penny.
The apartment totally exceeded our expectations and has spoilt us for all future trips. The apartment managed to maintain character with its high ceilings and large rooms, but its sensitively designed modern layout gave you the best of both worlds.
The well thought out design gave us spaciousness as well as privacy and the amount of storage was better then home!
Kitchen and bathroom facilities were second to none - including dishwasher and wet room.
Daily maid service was availabe if needed but we had too much trouble getting out of the comfortable beds to take advantage!
Situation was good with supermarkets close by and the metro on the corner, but we only used it to get to Schonberg Palace - we easily walked to everything else.
The free internet access was really useful with wireless or cabled access available. The owners were friendly and always available if needed.
If I had to find fault - although the building was generally cool we found the bedrooms far too warm at night, and could find no way (even though it advertised underfloor heating/cooling) of controlling the temperature.
However I'm not sure I should be writing this, as if we decide to return to Vienna we would want VCA to be available!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cheshiremum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Bajazzo
Bajazzo
#239 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Neubau
Rothensteiner Apartments
Rothensteiner Apartments
#18 of 114 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Vienna City Apartments
#166 of 201 in Vienna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Pension Dr. Geissler
Pension Dr. Geissler
#25 of 114 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Wieden
Central Apartments Vienna
Central Apartments Vienna
#35 of 201 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Pension Gross
Pension Gross
#47 of 114 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VCA Vienna City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VCA Vienna City Apartments

Property: VCA Vienna City Apartments
Address: Schottenring 33 | Innere Stadt, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Serviten Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — VCA Vienna City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional designer apartments at the splendid Ring Boulevard in the 1st district of Austria's capital. Feel the spirit of the last centuries and enjoy VCA's unique hospitality in newly refurbished apartments, offering all amenities of our modern world. Including underfloor heating. Close to all sights and cultural events, shopping malls, and Vienna's pulsating nightlife. Subway access within 1 minute. High-class airport limousine service at special rates. FREE VIP check-in. Get a complimentary bottle of Gold Champagne and find a premium loose tea and ground coffee in your apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your VCA Vienna City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing