We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel we ever been. Like at home”
Review of Dan In'n Out

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan In'n Out
Ranked #30 of 110 Vienna B&B and Inns
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The best hotel we ever been. Like at home”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It is the best hotel I ever been, feel like at home. Very clean and spacious rooms in quite part. Windows had been perfectly designed - have window shields to avoid street lights illumine and spacious lending with pillows for sitting in frame. My daughter enjoyed sitting and read there.
Never disturbed by noisy traffic even had room looking on main street.
Beds not soft but comfortable and giving perfect rest for next day.
Very quiet pansion in heart of Vienna, 10 minutes walk from 4 main metro stations.
Easy to reach any place in city, by walk or few underground staions..
Rooms and breakfast place are in same level, my family and other guests enjoyes it.
Guests come and have breakfast directly from rooms, no dress code - all feel relaxed like at home. Friendly chat with staff and all guests, feel like in family environment.
Breakfast is excellent, more than enough for all day exploring.
All kinds of breakfast you need is available, plenty of choices.
Fruit is all day on table, tea and coffee afternoon upon request.
Staff is very friendly and helpful, whatever we asked was possible to agree and get information.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and spacious. I was in smallest and street oriented but no any complaint. Reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank branelukac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    78
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
14
71
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Dan In'n Out is a B&B type small but convenient facility. It has 10 rooms all located on the 1st floor of an apartment. Don't let the entrance of the building discourage you, it's very clean and cosy once you enter the hotel door. Reception and other services are managed by university students taking turns, who are very kind and helpful. The receptionist leave early in the afternoon, but customers are given two keys to open the entrance and hotel door. Breakfast is served in the middle of the floor where all the rooms open to, and quite acceptable. There's a vending machine with water, soft drinks and beer -but beware, it is not re-stocked on holidays. Despite the cold weather, it was very well heated inside. Our room had double beds, quite spacious, had a good size bathroom, continuous hot water. The room was facing the street side but there was no traffic noise, maybe partly because the town was pretty empty during Easter. The hotel is at 5 min. walk to 'Bermuda triangle' with cafes, bars and restaurants with reasonable prices. There's a supermarket on the way, but closed on Sundays. The old city centre is also accessible by walking 25-30 min. Overall very nice experience, and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

You can't beat the price of this hotel given its location & cleanliness. We paid 65 euros/night (prepaid) in February 2013.

The positives
1) Breakfast is included
2) Perfect location given that it's within the Rinstrasse & approx 5 min walk from the Schwedenplatz U-Bahn stop & the tram stop.
3) Room is spacious, clean, & has attached bathroom
4) It's cheap
5) It's 2 doors down from a great restaurant we found, Reisinger's.

Slight negatives
1) It's located on the 2nd floor (to Americans this is the 2nd floor, to Europeans this is called the 1st floor). Once you enter the building (only marked as Dan In'N Out on the doorbell), you have to go to the second floor. The walk from the entrance of the building to Dan In'N Out entrance is creepy, to be honest, since it is really dark. Lighting doesn't automatically come on. (There are some light switches you can turn on for light as you are walking through the hallway.)
2) The double bed is 2 single beds pushed together that each have wooden frames. Hence, there is a slight slot of wood in the middle of the "double bed" that made it uncomfortable for my husband & I to sleep right by each other.
3) The walls are thin & we could hear the person above us.
4) There isn't a receptionist at the hotel 24 hours a day. We had to coordinate our arrival via email. This ended up being really easy, though.

That being said, the positives far outweigh the negatives & we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyhearttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This is a a great little hotel. We flew into Vienna on a night flight from Dubai and arrived early morning, expecting to just leave the luggage there until our room was ready. To our surprise we were given a room immediately and told that we were welcome to have some breakfast and coffee. The location is perfect for discovering Vienna and just a 5 min. walk from the airport bus and metro. Although it is centrally located the street and surroundings are nice and quiet, Rooms are clean and functional as are the bathrooms. Nice firm beds to park the body after a long day of Vienna adventures.
The ladies in the reception are very friendly and helpful. Good wifi available everywhere.
My wife and I agree that we will definitely stay there again (we actually did on the way back form Innsbruck) and recommend it to all who just need a central, functional place to rest after a busy day. Great value for money!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia, Moscow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

This place is just more than I could expect from the basic place like that! We went here expecting some kind of hostel system. And maybe it may look so (although I have never been to any hostel before). Here you get more than 10 rooms with a shower and a nice area I front of them where you can always get some water and fruits! The ladies from the reception are very friendly. We arrived at the hotel around 9 in the morning and were warmly met and given with our rooms and even offered with the breakfast!!

They have an iron and the hair dryer on request, and we were immediately provided with them as well as with iron table :)

The night was relaxingly silent.

So I definitely can conclude that his place is a great value for money. And do not miss it strategic ))) location just 8-10 minutes walk from Stephensplatz and its fantastic Stephents' Dom (Cathedral). The way to Wiener Staatsoper took us about 20 minutes of fast walk struggling with the desire to visit numerous of shops on our way :), because it laid exactly through the shopping street ))

I would recommend this place for companies. Maybe for couples it is a bit ascetic :) But am sure some couples may like it as we'll especially when we do not talk about honeymoon trip :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almakonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This property is located in what looks like the entrance to a parking garage on the 1st floor. The rooms are a decent size with a tv, small closet, bedside table, and coat hook. The bathroom was nice with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The walls a pretty thin, but overall a good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danadew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Bajazzo
Bajazzo
#235 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Inner City
Pension Lerner
Pension Lerner
#248 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Inner City
Pension City
Pension City
#127 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Pension Residenz
Pension Residenz
#234 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Inner City
Schweizer Pension
Schweizer Pension
#13 of 110 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Inner City
Pension Riedl
Pension Riedl
#80 of 110 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan In'n Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan In'n Out

Property: Dan In'n Out
Address: Salzgriess 21, Vienna, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dan In'n Out 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dan In'n Out reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan In`n Out Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing