We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful option in Vienna City Center”
Review of Adagio Vienna City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Vienna City
Ranked #131 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at this place 5-6 times. Excellent location. Nice views. Clean and good service. Facilities are awesome, gym, sauna, fitness center etc. Staff is cordial and always eager to help out. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traversal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
There are newer reviews for Adagio Vienna City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good thing was that mattress was comfortable and I was able to sleep well. My floor was very quiet also. Room itself was very small, so small that bed needs turn down from the wall..? I do understand this kind of solution from more cheaper and modest hotel..but with the price I paid and reviews I looked at, I expected more, but location was good. If you only need the place to sleep well, with good location, i recommend this one. Just make sure you do not overpaid for it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KILLE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was my first time in an aparthotel and I must confess that my review is coloured very much by the fact that there is no housekeeping service and the usual perks that goes along with it - like clean towels every day! First the good stuff - great location. It is right at the edge of the ring road and all the tourist destinations are within easy reach. A supermarket and pharmacy is within easy walking distance and there are numerous cafés around the hotel and just within the ring road at the hotel. The food in the hotel is also very reasonably priced although there is a great restaurant just across the road from the hotel and right next to the Danube canal that served great food. Room was nicely furnished with a great kitchen, microwave oven and adequate kitchen utensils. Laundry room and bare minimum gym in its basement. Now the not so great stuff. Really strange housekeeping service. If you stay for 3 nights or less, you have housekeeping every day. But if you stay for more than 3 nights you have housekeeping service only once a week. We stayed for 4 nights and therefore had no housekeeping service at all. We stayed in a one room apartment with a sofa bed in the living room. The hotel records had us as 3 persons in the room. Yet when we checked in at about 6.00 p.m., not only was the sofa bed in the living room not made, there was also no extra bed sheets and comforter. To make things worse when we called housekeeping at about 8.30p.m. For these, we were very curtly told that nobody could bring us extra bed sheets or comforter until the next morning. So please, tell them to prepare the extra bed if you need to use it. Front desk service was a hit and miss -sometimes it was great and sometimes it was not so great - like when we reported a blocked drainage in our bathroom. The lady at front desk seemed peeved that she was taken away from her eating than the fact that there was water overflow in our room. Would I stay there again? Not if I had a choice. Would I recommended the aparthotel - only if you stay for 3 nights or less or need an apartment for a long stay with family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheffield S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Gustavo C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I requested a high floor studio room and they offered me studio room on first floor !
i also requested good view and i didn't get , reception staff unfriendly and unhelpful , air condition never worked for 4 days , dirty and old kettle , small tv screen

To be sure that the hotel unhelpful i asked for late check out for only 30 min after 11:00 .. and they certainly.. refused !

To be honest was large room and fully equipped kitchen .. large bathroom .. perfect wifi

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starbucks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LuisFRM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Adagio Hotel with our 16 month old. The hotel is at a great location where it isn't too busy, but also very close to the metro. It is also very easy to walk to all the shopping areas if you don't mind walking. The room itself was sort of small, but had everything we needed including a kitchen. They also have a laundry room on site, which cost about 7.50 Euro total to do 1 wash and dry, but was very convenient. They also provided you with laundry detergent free of charge.

Room Tip: If you need more space get something larger than the studio.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WonderfulWorld_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Inner City
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
#32 of 361 in Vienna
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#130 of 361 in Vienna
1,423 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#133 of 361 in Vienna
1,007 reviews
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#41 of 361 in Vienna
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Vienna City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Vienna City

Address: Uraniastrasse 2, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Vienna
#95 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#96 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £64 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Vienna City 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio City Vienna is located in the heart of Vienna, right next to Julius-Raab-Platz and in close proximity to the ring road and the historical city center. We offer 124 fully equipped rooms, from studios for 2 people to 2-room apartments for 4 people. Located in the "Stubenviertel", with its unique facades, narrow alleys and numerous courtyards, it is the ideal base for a business trip or a long, relaxing weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Vienna City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Wien Zentrum Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing