We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for 2-3 Weeks Stay”
Review of Adagio Vienna City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adagio Vienna City
Ranked #111 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for 2-3 Weeks Stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is great. You can't beat the combination of a close-to-everything location, good service, possibility to cook in a small kitchenette, comfortable bed and a bargain (by Vienna standards) price. Would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Top floors are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackJones000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    325
    101
    25
    19
See reviews for
168
352
38
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is an excellent value for money. As Vienna center is quite expensive we found this one of the cheapest and yet great! Upon late arrival we were already checked in so no hassle after long flight. In addition we got upgraded to a bigger room without even asking! Our room was clean, big, equipped with kitchen and with balcony view over the river.
Stephan's plats is 10 minutes by walk, riverside 5 minutes by walk,
On the day of check out we could have left our luggage in the storage room until late evening - so we still had all day for sightseeing just with a small backpack.
Reception staff was great - helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: rooms on 7th floor have big balcony to enjoy your morning coffee :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lidia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel met our specific criteria and we would happily stay here again. The rooms are clean and modern and we had a small and well equipped kitchen so we didn't need to eat every meal at a restaurant. The windows could be opened for fresh air, and they sealed well when shut so that all but the loudest noises were inaudible. There is a small but well kept gym as well as a sauna available and the staff were knowledgable and always happy to help. The Adagio is located on the edge of the inner district of Vienna and all the main sites are close. There are plenty of facilities in the immediate area - trains and trams, small supermarket and a large choice of restaurants, cafés and bars. The pull down bed was a little heavy to get up and down each day but we appreciated the additional room in the apartment. Overall, value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess1580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent location, good price. Room service excellent
Is close to the metro station , to the old city and to the river. You have a super market close and a full kitchen in the room. I really recommend for a couple. Is no restaurant at the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our 10 days here was fantastic. These apartments are very modern and well equipped and very quiet We had several criteria for staying in Vienna for this long. It was important to be central to the old city, close to public transport and be able to have food we wanted to eat rather than eating out all the time.
This apartment met all these criteria the apartment is in the first district and there were 2 tram routes literally at outside the entrance. Both were on the Ring so we could get into the centre easily. It took 20 minutes to walk to the centre and it is a beautiful walk. A train station is 300 metres away with access to 2 lines
There was a super market 200m away. We had great views from our apartment of the Danau canal, wifi access was excellent, and the staff were very helpful with directions and booking tickets
I was able to book this 4 star apartment with qantas frequent flyer points and that was a real bonus and despite havering sufficient points I could not use the points on our flight from Australia,
We were able to be more generous with how we spent money in Vienna on the wonderful offerings of this great city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaretwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at this place 5-6 times. Excellent location. Nice views. Clean and good service. Facilities are awesome, gym, sauna, fitness center etc. Staff is cordial and always eager to help out. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traversal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good thing was that mattress was comfortable and I was able to sleep well. My floor was very quiet also. Room itself was very small, so small that bed needs turn down from the wall..? I do understand this kind of solution from more cheaper and modest hotel..but with the price I paid and reviews I looked at, I expected more, but location was good. If you only need the place to sleep well, with good location, i recommend this one. Just make sure you do not overpaid for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KILLE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#125 of 360 in Vienna
1,376 reviews
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Inner City
Best Western Hotel Pension Arenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#135 of 360 in Vienna
966 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#20 of 360 in Vienna
486 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#24 of 360 in Vienna
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Vienna City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Vienna City

Property: Adagio Vienna City
Address: Uraniastrasse 2, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#82 Family Hotel in Vienna
#96 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Vienna City 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio City Vienna is located in the heart of Vienna, right next to Julius-Raab-Platz and in close proximity to the ring road and the historical city center. We offer 124 fully equipped rooms, from studios for 2 people to 2-room apartments for 4 people. Located in the "Stubenviertel", with its unique facades, narrow alleys and numerous courtyards, it is the ideal base for a business trip or a long, relaxing weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Vienna City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Wien Zentrum Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing