We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good as t looks on photos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Living Apartments - Vienna
Ranked #105 of 195 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not good as t looks on photos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

First, when we arrived, the young lady who was waiting for us has not found it necessary to tell us the basic rules, to explain some basic things about the city, public transport, shops in order to find our way, just gave us the keys (two one of which did not work), and left. At first glance, everything looked clean and tidy, but then we saw stains of coffee on sheets (I hope it was the coffee) that have not been washed well, TV we could not turn it on, the remote control did not work, and we needed superhuman strength to press button directly on TV. Pillows were catastrophic, better to not even leave the room because they are useless.
The apartment's location is excellent, has good connections to all parts of the city and all can be reached in 10 minutes to half an hour.
Wi Fi did not work most of the time and so if you are going on business trip to Vienna and need the internet, be prepared for problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Minna011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    36
    19
    11
    8
See reviews for
40
25
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

All necessary facilities were present. Clean, comfortable beds, airconditioning (which wasn't an unnecessary luxury, since it was a very hot summer). The location might not be fabulous, but the public transport will take you everywhere in about 10 min. and is very well organised in the whole city. The tram stop is 100 m. from the apartment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

In general was ok but a bit more cleaning would be nice. Also no one answers the phone numbers displayed at the entrance. When we asked for a new bed sheet we had to pay an extra euro which seems a lttle odd.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan_Dehelean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We booked the apartment for three nights and we were very pleased with it. The host was very helpful, provided us all the details before the arrival. The apartment is situated in a nice area , very close to the tram station (no 1 which takes you to the centre of the city). The rooms were clean, nothing to complain about. If you want to stay here you MUST reserve a parking place in the garage together with the apartment(10E/night), there is no place to leave the car in the street.
One minus is the gym which is not very well equipped and all of the machines are KAPUT (not working) and for the sauna you have to pay extra.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitola
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Royal Living Apartments are located in the 10th district, just nearby of a tram 1 stop which leads you to the center of Vienna. They are really clean (you can request extra cleaning which has fee if you are to stay more days) and have nice value for the money you pay. Their manager Petra is nice and helpful, responded very fast to the several queries we had. We were there in the middle of November and the apartments were really warm. The wi-fi connection is stable but occasionally you will have to accept the T&C for the connection to restart so keep that in mind if you are doing something important. The kitchen has all the necessary amenities and there is also a sauna and a gym but we did not use those services as we were really busy during our 8-days stay in Vienna. We did not traveled with a car so I do not know the situation with parking.

To sum up, I would recommend Royal Living Apartments to anyone who is traveling to Vienna. Nice, clean, warm and valuable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DareBt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

It is a very nice studio apartment. Tram 1 stop is almost in front of the apartment and also Tram 6 is only 4-5 minutes walk. Tram 1 will take you to Karlsplaz where Vienna State opera is and it is in the centre of the town. There are many supermarkets nearby so it is perfect for self catering. Room is very clean, has cooking facilities, microwave, hotwater kettle, in the kitchen area, shower is very clean and good quality. They provide hairdryer. Also Iron and iron board and Good sized TV are provided. There is a washing/tumble drying facilities for free in the apartment. You can also use fitness machines, too. Staff is very friendly. We communicated with manager over the phone and also via Email. They are not around, but can reach them easily. There is a free Wifi in every room.

My husband and I truly enjoyed the stay in the apartment. We are very happy to have found a nice apartment as we visit Vienna regularly. .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairlytaleofnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Royal Living Apartments is clean, easy to reach studio type hotel. You can reach it with U-Bahn from karlsplatz with more or less 10 stations. If you are coming for business and looking for good rates you can consider royal living apartments; the place is also suitable for long stays. They have everything you need; a small kitchen, coffee machine, iron and a bathroom (of course).

I recommend to put a how to reach connection to booking.com for foreigners. We tried different ways to reach the hotel :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guiness M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Klimt Hotel
#211 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Hietzing
Apartmenthaus Hietzing
Apartmenthaus Hietzing
#125 of 195 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
STANYS Das Apartmenthotel
#10 of 195 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Margareten
Queens Apartments
Queens Apartments
#14 of 195 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Leopoldstadt
GAL Apartments Vienna
GAL Apartments Vienna
#11 of 195 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Living Apartments - Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Living Apartments - Vienna

Property: Royal Living Apartments - Vienna
Address: Knoellgasse 30, Vienna 1100, Austria (Formerly Lifestyle Living Apartments - Knoellgasse)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 195 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Living Apartments - Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ust 3,5 km from Oldtown Vienna, we offer you 29 air-conditioned apartments from 30-102m ² next to tram line1. In 12 minutes you reach the famous Kaerntnerstrasse (pedestrian street with many shops), the Hofburg and the Opera. With the tram line 6 you reach some minutes Metrostation Reumannplatz.In each of the modern equipped apartments we have free wireless internet, flat screen cable TV, DVD player, air conditioning and a fully equipped kitchen. In the house we offer our guests, a washing machine and dryer for free use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Living Apartments - Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing