We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
48
114
63
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
114
63
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean rooms and comfortable bedsnatural historymain attractions of the cityshopping streetmajor shoppingquiet streetspent nights herethere is no air conditioningconvenient locationwalking distanceaverage hotelrecommend this hoteltram stopfree wifivery nice hotelmariahilferstrassequartier
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Great location! Walking distance from the circle old city etc... Clean room. Not much of the service but not less than needed.
We came for 3 nights and the price / value was good.
Simple breakfast but bearable coffee.
Bottom line -- recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArthurZav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I hate leaving bad reviews of a hotel with very nice desk personnel, but alas...
I stayed here while attending a weeklong conference. Again, the desk personnel was exquisite, the position was very good, the breakfast adequate... but unfortunately the staying was pretty disastrous anyway.
First of all, the bathroom had a horrible smell of smoking which simply wouldn't get away. The mattress was, frankly, scandalous and, unfortunately, there is a techno disco not too far away that disturbs the sleeping quite a bit.
I'd not come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Guido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. Its location, just behind the Museumsquartier and off the Mariahilferstrasse with its many shops, is excellent. It is also very quiet; due to limited traffic on this small side street, noise isn't a problem even in a room facing the street. There are all kinds of public transit nearby: busses, streetcars, U-Bahn. The whole hotel has a well lived in atmosphere, somewhere between nostalgic and a bit shabby. The room, including the bathroom, was clean, and the free WiFi functioned perfectly. The bed was very comfortable and the TV had a good picture and lots of channels to surf. Unfortunately, although the lobby and breakfast room have AC, none of the rooms do. I was there during a near-record heatwave and my room was very hot. Luckily I was able to borrow a fan and with that on, I could sleep very well and stay under wilting temperature when I was in the room during the day. My room was a "double as single" but was so small that I was glad I didn't have to share it with another person, we would have bumped into each other all the time. The breakfast was totally unremarkable but as "kennorthrup" noted, it's enough to get you going in the morning. The reception desk is manned 24 hours a day. All in all, a good deal for this convenient location.

Room Tip: If it is hot, you can borrow a fan (free of charge); it really helps.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GenieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

I'm now in this hotel and it seems acceptable. Furniture is average, so is hall, all in one it's pretty good. Only thing I don't like is bad smell in toilette. Room maids are good and fair. According to it's location, price is very low.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataša V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I usually select hotels by their location keeping in mind that it's a pleasure to walk «home» after a concert or an opera without using the U-Bahn or other public transport.
This hotel is very close to the centre and it takes at most 15 – 20 minutes to get virtually anywhere on foot without being in a hurry. But there're also two U-Bahn stations nearby, and a tram station on the Ring not really far away.
The room was clean, so was the bathroom. Don't think you'll get enough place to ride a bicycle, but it's not supposed to be so. It has everything to stay overnight, including a stable wifi connection.
The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews