We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$367/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
437
454
103
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
454
103
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreu bahnjunior suiteexpensive breakfastroom cleaninggood sizestaff on receptionminute walkspacious bathroomquiet areabilla supermarketvery pleasant staydouble bedhotel is locatedwalking distancevery nice hotelmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed opposite of the hotel in their second building which was a surprise but in the end turned out fine. Staff at the desk pleasant, rooms clean and comfortable, bathroom clean. The hotel is located very close to the centre and interesting market (karmalieter) where you can have a great breakfast for a better price than the hotel. The Donau river with it lively evening programm is also 5 min walking. Will come again if I'm in Vienna

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EUlrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imlauer, General Manager at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear value guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
It’s a pleasure for me to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you were very satisfied with our room amenities as well. Thank you for your feedback about our location. Of course “Karmelitermarkt” is a very popular and very nice market nearby, which is very recommended by lots of our guest.
I hope to see you back again very soon.

Best regards
Gerald Wlcek
General Manager
Hotels IMLAUER&Nestroy Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This hotel lives up to the excellent reviews we read online before choosing it. Recently refurbished, spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and appointed. Beds comfortable. We benefitted from a free minibar for being "Expedia Elite" clients, which was a bonus we weren't expecting. We didn't have the breakfast (€17), but chose the cheaper option of different cafes instead. The bar area was very pleasant, and had special offers. We visited, but didn't use, the up-to-the minute gym/sauna area. It would have been nice to have a pool, or even a jacuzzi, but space is probably at a premium.
Staff on reception generally helpful.
Location - nearest UBahn Taborstraße, which is one stop from the Ring, and walkable into the city centre (10-15 mins).

Room Tip: Our room was above a courtyard, and one morning there were people chatting in there at about 5am. When it rained heavily, there were water spouts gushing. Can't comment on any other aspects. This is a "higgledy-piggledy" hotel, a rabbit warren, so there is probably plenty of choice as to aspect.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imlauer, General Manager at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
I will forward your positive words to our employees, as this is the best motivation for the future.
Nice to hear that you liked our special arrangements as well as our Sauna and Fitness area which is brand new without any pool our Jacuzzi due to limited space.
Thank you very much for your great comment.
I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Gerald Wlcek
General Manager
Hotels IMLAUER&Nestroy Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed at the Imlauer from May 25 to 29th, 2013. Our room was a junior suite, quite spacious with a terrace. The room was clean and comfortable, but not luxurious. It is very convienient to the subway station and about a 20 to 25 minute walk to the museum district. We didn't eat here but had a drink at the bar one night. The bar has the staples but very limited wine selection. There were three steps down to the bathroom in our room. We did not have a problem with this but it could be for for some people. The staff was courteous, professional and helpful. If you need a taxi they will call for one and it will be there in 3 minutes. There is no concierge so it's a good idea to do your homework and bring a communication devise. For example, We wanted to rent a car. The staff recommended the Orbitz site but could not help us with the reservation. The Internet in the hotel is spotty but luckily the people we were traveling with had an international phone plan and made the reservations by phone. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you use a hair conditioner bring it with you. The hotel supplies a shampoo/body gel and lotion but no conditioner.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imlauer, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear value guest,
Thank you very much for reviewing our property.
I am glad to read such good things about our rooms and their furniture as well as the good location of our hotel. We do have different typed of Junior Suites – also with barrier-free access and without any stairs in the room for the convenience and the choice of our guests.
Thank you for your nice comment about our staff – usually we also do private car-hire-reservations for our guest and we do have a concierge service at our reception desk – I will now have a word with my team in order to avoid similar situations for the future.
I am sorry, that you experienced a lack of choice at our bar-wine-card, but we are currently renewing it and we will shortly have a new one with a great choice.
I hope to see you next time back again.

Best regards
Daniel Zwieb
Assistant General Manager
Hotels IMLAUER&Nestroy Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Imlauer hotel in Vienna. Good location and beautifully decorated room. We had several stops on our trip, each only a couple hours apart, but, in separate countries. We had some questions regarding taking the rental car out of country and just the logistics of what we had planned to do. The staff at the desk went far beyond what we would normally have expected, making phone calls and actually doing research to get answers for us. It was a good location and was a very comfortable home for us in Vienna. With all those pros, my only con was that breakfast (not included in our room rate) was pretty expensive, £20 per person, and didn't seem to be worth it to us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imlauer, General Manager at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear value guest,
Thank you very much for your very kind review.
I am glad to read through it with its worm and motivating words – I have already forwarded your feedback to our staff and they are very happy too.
Our buffet-breakfast is available for € 17,00 per person and per day and our guest do have a great choice of different hot and cold specialities.
I hope to see you back again the next time you visit Vienna.

Best regards
Gerald Wlcek
General Manager
Hotels IMLAUER&Nestroy Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Managed to get a special-deal price, and was therefore quite happy. Internet was rather slow. Breakfast too pricey, but other options (and shops) nearby. TV volume restriction was a bit too low. The twin-room was quiet, beds comfortable, and modern bathroom roomy and well lit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jarisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imlauer, General Manager at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your positive comment.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are currently switching to another provider for our free WIFI internet system in order to get a better performance. Maybe you take advantage the next time you stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Gerald Wlcek
General Manager
Hotels IMLAUER&Nestroy Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews