We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveller rating
588
547
115
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
547
115
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre great hotel junior suite two metro stations u bahn quiet area nice bathroom good size tea and coffee minute walk very pleasant stay beautiful vienna double bed hotel is located rooms are clean by foot mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A modern and comfortable place in the Centre of the City. The staff was extremely polite and pleasant. Stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of that time. Would most certainly stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AdrianIoannou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Excellent hotel situated right in the heart of the city.
I stayed there 2 weeks and things could not be better. One of the nicest hotels i stayed in.

Pros:
-Great location
-Nice rooms
-Very clean
-Nice bathroom (huge room...excellent shower cabin)

Cons:
-Soft beds

A great hotel to stay in but a little expensive.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cavlasceanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

First I would like to say that my husband and I had a wonderful trip to Austria and the staff at the Imlauer Hotel were great. Room was large, very clean and location only about a 15 minutes’ walk from the city center. This hotel is listed as wheelchair accessible but really it is not. My husband and I travel requesting a wheelchair accessible hotel, which most importantly it has to have an accessible entrance and a bathtub (or shower) with a bathtub chair. This hotel had neither. It does have a door inside of the entrance that is powered but you must first get into the building through an unpowered door. We did have a very large room with a stand up shower (no tub chair). We did not complain and managed because I did not want to ruin our long planned vacation with negative feeling. I personally believe that this hotel should not be listed as wheelchair accessible but a very nice hotel for anyone who does not need wheelchair accessibility.

Room tip: Some of the rooms on the lower floor, nearest the powered interior door, are somewhat noisy. You can hear the door opening and closing at all hours of the night.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planningatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Good value for your money because it's clean and close to the Taborstrasse U-Bahn stop. Our group of 4 had 2 rooms for 4 nights. There's a very reasonably priced breakfast place right around the corner, as well as a Spar Gourmet and Aldi within 3 minutes walk..

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanamaZac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews