We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
512
506
108
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
506
108
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre u bahn junior suite staff on reception room cleaning good size nice bathroom quiet area minute walk euros per person quiet side street double bed hotel is located very nice hotel very pleasant stay rooms are clean the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The rooms are VERY clean and renewed. There is no view on the city from the windows, however. The staff speak English fluently and are polite.
The location is very good, two subway stations (Taborstrase and Nestroyplatz) are only 2 munutes of walking and a bus stop is just near the hotel entrance.
The breakfast is very expensive (17 euro per person), so we didn't take it. There are plenty of cafes and bakeries around and at Carmelit Market, where you can have a breakfast for two for the same money.
There is a small fridge in the room (a minibar), we used it to store our stuff.
They supply teabags and coffee (NesCafe) and refill every day.
They have a free wi-fi in the rooms. The speed is sufficient for checking e-mails and random browsing, but not for viewing of online videos. Also looks like they block YouTube somehow.
The only TV channels in English are news chanel and EuroSport.
You can leave your baggage in the hotel prior to check-in and after the check-out as well.
The city tax is not included in the room price, we paid 6 Euro for 3 nights. Also they require a deposit of 50 Euro (via credit card) at the time of check-in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mal_michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Very good value for the money. The hotel is located slightly out the most touristic place which provide you decent price levels. Nevertheless, if you go by subway (which is located within a ~5 minute walk) you can quickly reach only 2 stations away. Depending on the time you are staying, I would recommend you to buy the 48 or 72 hour subway pass, since you would use it to go from the hotel to the other places in the city. Being close to a subway is very convenient, since all attractions are close to subway stations. In addition, it is also close to the train station, from which you can get your train on your way to the airport. Back to the hotel, it seems very renewed, clean and the staff is also very friendly. The breakfast is quite expensive in the hotel, reason why I would recommend to have it somewhere else. We have had it on the corner just in front of the closest subway station.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umekita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night, combination of business for myself, and pleasure for my wife and kids.
Initially got to the room and although we were charged 109 Euros for a junior suite with balcony found we had been given a ground floor, large room, with no balcony. In addition the room was priced at 50 Euros on the door.
Spoke to reception staff and they confirmed there was a mix up in bookings and then offered us a room with a balcony however informed us that it was a much smaller room and by the time we had 4 beds, there would not be much space. Accepted we would just stay where we were. No discount offered.
In the morning I was leaving promptly, however when having my shower noticed a bra, not belonging to my wife, had been left in the bathroom. I told my wife to mention it to hotel staff when she left.
She did so and was simply told ´thank you´ no apologies or anything like that.

Other than the above, the room was very clean and location is great for sight seeing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A modern and comfortable place in the Centre of the City. The staff was extremely polite and pleasant. Stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of that time. Would most certainly stay there again!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank AdrianIoannou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews